How to Fix iMessage

Discussion in 'General Help' started by jaymonkey, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    Oct 8, 2017 at 1:27 AM #6891
    atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    I am getting the "You cannot sign in to iMessage on this Mac at this time." message and a customer code. During this process, I also noticed something weird! According to I cloud, my mackintosh is supposed to have a phone number. But instead its a null value in iCloud. Could this be happening due to some misconfiguration in my settings? WHY DOES MY HACK HAVE A PHONE NUMBER WITH A NULL VALUE? Please check the screenshots below. View attachment 284004 iMac Phone number null 2.png iMac Phone number null 2.png imac phone number null 1.png

    @rehab @P1LGRIM @jaymonkey
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2017
  2. bizzlemac

    bizzlemac

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 4702MQ
    Graphics:
    intel HD 4600
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 8, 2017 at 9:59 AM #6892
    bizzlemac

    bizzlemac

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 4702MQ
    Graphics:
    intel HD 4600
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    guys I'm getting this message:

    You can not sign in to iMessage with this Mac at this time.

    To use iMessage with this Mac, contact Apple Technical Support and provide the following code.
     

    Attached Files:

    • fullsizeoutput_6d.jpeg  (65.6 KB, 31 views)
  3. RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Oct 9, 2017 at 2:02 AM #6893
    RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Any thoughts on this one? Please help!!
     
  4. atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    Oct 9, 2017 at 2:36 PM #6894
    atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    I have the exact same problem. However, if I try signing with my old apple ID, or even my brothers apple ID, both of those work with iMessage. I have called apple over a dozen times at this point and they have thrown me through 3 or 4 different processes each time. Then they bumped my issue up to a senior advisor, then to engineering in which i had to wait a couple days for them to get back to me. After they heard back from engineering, they called me back and asked me to screen share with them, in which I hung up. The I waited a couple days and called them back, speaking with a new person and opening a new case. That person said that he unblacklisted my ID from being tagged as a "Suspected commercial spammer", and that once I got home to my mac, it should now work. I got home, and it still didn't work. A couple days later, I called again. The person I talked to this time put me on hold to speak to a senior advisor. However, this time, when they asked, I gave them the serial number from my real mac, and the error code from my Hackintosh. (The previous time I gave them the fake serial from my hack, and both times, they told me that my serial wasn't showing up in their system and I could be using a non-apple computer or clone). After giving them the serial from my real mac (and telling them that iMessage wasn't working on my real mac) they told me that they are going to re-register all of my devices for me so that everything works. They said it should take 24 hours for it to kick in. It has now been 36 hours and still no success. Over the last couple phonecalls, the apple agent did say that he couldn't find anything specifically wrong or flagged with my apple ID. This was after the first phonemail in which they said i was a "Suspected commercial spammer". So at this point, I am at a bit of a loss. I don't know how many more times I can call apple before I'm having them dig so deep that they will figure out I'm using non-apple hardware. Its just weird that every other apple ID I use works! Have you tried using a different apple ID? If a different one works, then you know your configuration settings are most likely legit, and its most likely something to do with apple back-end on your apple ID. If anyone has any suggestions for me, please let me know. I figured I would share my experience though just in case it helps you.
     
  5. atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    Oct 9, 2017 at 2:54 PM #6895
    atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    I'm right there in that squad with you. It SUUUUUUCKS! I HATE THIS SQUAD!
     
  6. d70

    d70

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    Asus Prime Z270-AR
    CPU:
    i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080 SC
    Oct 9, 2017 at 5:26 PM #6896
    d70

    d70

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    Asus Prime Z270-AR
    CPU:
    i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080 SC
    I just built a new rig. Can I use SN, Board SN, SmUUID, ROM from my previous build with working iMessage?
     
  7. RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Oct 9, 2017 at 6:34 PM #6897
    RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    I don't get it though. Why does iTunes sign in and function no problem but iMessage, facetime doesn't work? I've never received the message where it says from Apple to contact them so I'm not sure what to do next?
     
  8. anmool

    anmool

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    Fujitsu lifebook AH512
    CPU:
    i3-2328M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000 graphics
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Oct 9, 2017 at 7:40 PM #6898
    anmool

    anmool

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    Fujitsu lifebook AH512
    CPU:
    i3-2328M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000 graphics
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    can I put wifi Mac address in config.plis under rom section for iMessage to work because I have no ethernet cable please ans me
     
  9. atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    Oct 10, 2017 at 1:33 AM #6899
    atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    Did you set up your ethernet as en0, your smuuid and rom properly? As well as serial number? What system def are you using?
     
  10. anmool

    anmool

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    Fujitsu lifebook AH512
    CPU:
    i3-2328M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000 graphics
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Oct 10, 2017 at 1:37 AM #6900
    anmool

    anmool

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    Fujitsu lifebook AH512
    CPU:
    i3-2328M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000 graphics
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    I m using MacBook Pro 8,1 definition yes ethernet as a en0 but I m using wifi
     

Share This Page