How to Fix iMessage

Discussion in 'General Help' started by jaymonkey, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. sofismatico76

    sofismatico76

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    GA-B75M -D3H
    CPU:
    Intel pentium 1155
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce 210
    Sep 28, 2017 at 3:51 PM #6881
    sofismatico76

    sofismatico76

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    GA-B75M -D3H
    CPU:
    Intel pentium 1155
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce 210
    the Imessage and Face Time running on the High Sierra 10.13?
     
  2. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 28, 2017 at 5:36 PM #6882
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes - all still ok.
     
  3. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 28, 2017 at 5:39 PM #6883
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I don't see why not as long as you own and register both machines to your Apple account.
     
  4. Mert06

    Mert06

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus H81-Plus
    CPU:
    i5 4460
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 6G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 28, 2017 at 7:46 PM #6884
    Mert06

    Mert06

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus H81-Plus
    CPU:
    i5 4460
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 6G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes I own both machines(hackintosh and MacBook pro). I will test this and report back later(don't know when but will definitely test this).
    I have another question, can I get the ROM value from a dead motherboard?
     
  5. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 28, 2017 at 9:23 PM #6885
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    In the words of Obama - 'Yes you can' - the values are usually on a sticker near the Ram slots.
     
    Mert06 likes this.
  6. sofismatico76

    sofismatico76

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    GA-B75M -D3H
    CPU:
    Intel pentium 1155
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce 210
    Sep 29, 2017 at 12:42 PM #6886
    sofismatico76

    sofismatico76

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    GA-B75M -D3H
    CPU:
    Intel pentium 1155
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce 210
    ust out of curiosity .. in hackintosh OZMOSIS ..the imessage and face time works ..? the tony mac forum has tutorial on hackintosh ozmosis.? thank you
     
  7. marksx

    marksx

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Sep 29, 2017 at 3:38 PM #6887
    marksx

    marksx

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    afaik yes, use a random UUID
     
    Mert06 likes this.
  8. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2017 at 3:52 PM #6888
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    That method is not supported on TM.
     
  9. RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Oct 6, 2017 at 9:11 PM #6889
    RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    I've used this guide as well as An idiots guide to imessage. I have reset s/n and smuuid. Then I boot with -f and I try to sign in to iMessage and I get the message that says "Could not sign in to iMessage an error occurred during activation. Try again." I changed my Apple ID password and then it lets me sign in momentarily but I am shut out within 10 seconds and the same error message as mentioned before comes up. I've also done imessagedebug.txt. Please help? No idea what else to try. I know I'm close but I seem to be missing something.

    Thanks for any help.
     
  10. atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    Oct 8, 2017 at 12:15 AM #6890
    atomicamp

    atomicamp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    BitFenix Phenom M
    CPU:
    intel core i7 6700k 4ghz skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Extreme (GV-N1080XTREME-8GD Premium )
    Mac:
    iMac
    But in the iMessage guide linked to the top of the forum, it says the following:
    "If you see the message "We're sorry, but this serial number is not valid. Please check your information and try again" and the Serial Number has passed verification at everymac.com then it is OK to use this Serial Number for your config.plist."

    This statement on the iMessage guide on the top of the forum is in direct conflict with your statement. So which statement is true? What is the proper response we need to get from the apple coverage lookup page when entering a serial number? @jaymonkey @RehabMan @P1LGRIM
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017

Share This Page