Contribute
Register

How to Fix iMessage

Joined
Aug 26, 2016
Messages
47
Motherboard
Intel S2600CP2J
CPU
2 x Intel Xeon E5-2670
Graphics
AMD Radeon HD7970 GHz Edition
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Where is the Fix Wifi in Clover? I can't seem to find it. Thanks!
Hi JoJoBoi

In Clover, look at the Acpi tab and then tick the 'FixLAN' and 'FixAirport' tab. That should make your ethernet controller/card 'built-in'.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2017
Messages
17
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-GAMING 5
CPU
i7-7700k
Graphics
Gigabyte RX Vega 64 LC
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Q. So does it work on your wife`s Macbook air aswell now ?,are u using same serial number or generated a new one but u are using the rom,mlb and smuuid only.

i have a colleague that has a macbook pro 8.1 (same smbios that im using for my Lenovo B570e Laptop) i have all his dump (ROM,MLB,Hardware UUID,System ID,Serial Number) that he gaved me but never used them since i wouldve felt bad if they get blacklisted (even though he doesnt use iMessage) he uses his macbook only because he works as a DJ so he never uses iMessage or Facetime on it.[/QUOTE]


A. Yes I tested it with my Hackintosh and my wife's MacBook Air at the same time iMessaging to each other and it seems fine. I just copied her ROM, MLB and SmUUID.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2017
Messages
18
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4530s, 658341-001
CPU
Intel Core i3 (2nd Generation)
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mobile Phone
iOS
I tried with a new account today, but unfortunately same issue.

I'm using WIFI for internet connection and my wifi is on en1, should that be on en0? if yes, how can I change that? thx
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
35
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-Designaire
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k
Graphics
MSI GTX 1080 Aero
I got iMessage and FaceTime working on my Hackintosh, but I used my wife's MacBook Air to get the ROM, MLB and SmUUID.
Did you have to clone her Serial number / system def or just the ROM MLB and SmUUID?
I have so many machines I can grab the values for that will never login to any of apples services (render farm) if i can use my 17,1 def and generated SN, but with those 3 values from one of my render machines I'll be a happy camper.

I've done the guide 3 different times and I can't ever get apple to get my machine whitelisted :(
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
35
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-Designaire
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k
Graphics
MSI GTX 1080 Aero
Did you have to clone her Serial number / system def or just the ROM MLB and SmUUID?
I have so many machines I can grab the values for that will never login to any of apples services (render farm) if i can use my 17,1 def and generated SN, but with those 3 values from one of my render machines I'll be a happy camper.

I've done the guide 3 different times and I can't ever get apple to get my machine whitelisted :(

Well when trying to use the ROM MLB and SmUUID from a render farm iMac that's never logged into any Apple service, I get the "Authentication Error" issue when trying to log in.

Just went through the guide again and now get the "Contact apple with customer code xxx-xxx-xxx" issue.

Guess I'll call Apple and try one last time to get them to whitelist this thing with these new values. if not I guess I'm never using iMessage on this box :( grrrrrr. Everything else works SO good it's aggravating I can't get this working.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
1,662
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-OC Force
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 5770
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Oh my!!!! It seems we are slowly creeping back to the bad old days of Cloning genuine Mac values to get iMsg/F-Time working on our Hacks. I don't want to come across as some pretend Apple wizard or authority on the subject and I do understand the frustrations but Cloning is absolutely WRONG and sooner or later will lead to tears for both genuine Mac and hack, also worst case scenario all connected Apple ID's being blocked.

The only time cloned values should be used and I reluctantly say this, is if the cloned Apple machine will never connect to any Apple services, preferably never ever connecting to the internet. If you think that I am just scare mongering, please read this section Using Cloned ID's in the main 'How to Fix iMessage' guide. The lock out did happen affecting both real Macs and Hacks along with ID's hence the reason for the frustration some of you are experiencing some difficulty in getting iMsg/F-Time working on your Hacks. After so many cases of cloned machines plus the iCloud security breach, Apple completely changed the security protocol for iMessage and FaceTime.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
35
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-Designaire
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k
Graphics
MSI GTX 1080 Aero
Oh my!!!! It seems we are slowly creeping back to the bad old days of Cloning genuine Mac values to get iMsg/F-Time working on our Hacks. I don't want to come across as some pretend Apple wizard or authority on the subject and I do understand the frustrations but Cloning is absolutely WRONG and sooner or later will lead to tears for both genuine Mac and hack, also worst case scenario all connected Apple ID's being blocked.

The only time cloned values should be used and I reluctantly say this, is if the cloned Apple machine will never connect to any Apple services, preferably never ever connecting to the internet. If you think that I am just scare mongering, please read this section Using Cloned ID's in the main 'How to Fix iMessage' guide. The lock out did happen affecting both real Macs and Hacks along with ID's hence the reason for the frustration some of you are experiencing some difficulty in getting iMsg/F-Time working on your Hacks. After so many cases of cloned machines plus the iCloud security breach, Apple completely changed the security protocol for iMessage and FaceTime.

Well I did say the iMac I used was part of our render far and as such will *NEVER* access any Apple online services. That said, it worked WORSE than using generated values per the guides. I'm stuck at the contact apple with customer code issue.

I called Apple, they sent it to engineering, had me pull logs (which I had to sanitize of hack related items) and I'm waiting on a resolution on their end. According to the engineer I've been working with it should be working but something on Apple's end is still preventing successful registration.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
1,662
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-OC Force
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 5770
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
A credit card is not absolutely required to enable iMsg/F-Time to work my debit card is registered to my account and everything works. This problem of getting iMsg activated on Hacks started when there was a massive surge of Cloned values and duplicated values being registered to opposing Apple ID's and ownership causing massive confusion on Apple Servers. To combat the problem they partially closed the system down affecting real Macs and Hacks until they introduced a new method of registration and security measures. That's why I am constantly warning against cloning values unless certain conditions are met.
By the way, borrowing a neighbours credit card or any financial information is such a bad idea and would not agree to such a method.
 
Last edited:
Top