Contribute
Register

How to Fix iMessage

Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
38
Motherboard
Asrock Z270 Fatal1ty ITX
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
MSI GTX 1050 TI Gaming X 4G
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
I will. In case I would need to do a new installation, I want to make sure that I have my (Apple "approved") numbers safe - for future reference. Is there a best practice, e.g which numbers?

Since I wasn't expecting that this would work, I already retrieved my Mac mini from its hiding place (attic) and hooked it up to a monitor. I'm not going to use them now, but which numbers should I retrieve from this box, before I put it back to sleep?

Thanks again!
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
73
Motherboard
GA-B75M -D3H
CPU
pentium
Graphics
gt 210
Captura de Tela 2017-02-02 às 16.10.42.png
The Imessage application opens but closes unexpectedly ... on my Hackintosh as macOS Sierra 10.12.3 ... My Face Time works normally! How to solve this ...?
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
38
Motherboard
Asrock Z270 Fatal1ty ITX
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
MSI GTX 1050 TI Gaming X 4G
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Ok this is quite easy - Run iMessageDeBugger and print off the details. The values you are looking to keep for future upgrades or reinstalls are:- ROM,MLB and of course Mac S/N.
You are right - of course. But still.. Maybe I should re-read the guide on this. MLB = Mac Logic Board = BoardSerialNumber (iMessagedebugv2), right? Probably I will stick with my current (Clover generated) values, but to be sure - where do I enter MLB in Clover configurator? Under SMBIOS - Board Serial Number, or, under Rt Variables - MLB.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2015
Messages
150
Motherboard
Asus TP500LAB (9 series)
CPU
i5-5200U
Graphics
HD 5500
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
So, I called them again today. I gave them my customer code and the support guy entered it in the system (he said my Apple ID should now be able to sign in, he did that multiple times). But it doesn't, I still get the customer code. I guess I have to wait until it works somehow.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,049
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Pro WFI
CPU
2.9 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
You are right - of course. But still.. Maybe I should re-read the guide on this. MLB = Mac Logic Board = BoardSerialNumber (iMessagedebugv2), right? Probably I will stick with my current (Clover generated) values, but to be sure - where do I enter MLB in Clover configurator? Under SMBIOS - Board Serial Number, or, under Rt Variables - MLB.
The 'Idiot Guide' offers offers a more simplified version to the main 'Fix iMessage' guide, it would be best advised to run through it again to grasp what is needed to have a successful iMessage/F-Time setup. The two examples shown here (Taken from one of my setups in Clover Configurator) is explained in the guide. Obviously I have blocked out my rig's details in red for security reasons.
 

Attachments

Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,049
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Pro WFI
CPU
2.9 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
So, I called them again today. I gave them my customer code and the support guy entered it in the system (he said my Apple ID should now be able to sign in, he did that multiple times). But it doesn't, I still get the customer code. I guess I have to wait until it works somehow.
If you've run iMsg DeBugger and it does not contain any of the values as 'Null' - then just sit tight for a day or so if you've been informed the ID should now work.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2016
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 840 G2 - Clover
CPU
i5-5200U
Graphics
HD 5500, 1600x900
Hi guys, I've been trying to get iMessage and facetime to work on my hackintosh (HP Folio 1040 G1). I tried p1grim's guide with some success. I can get pass the log on screen once and then imessage won't respond to anything I type into it. After trying to re-log it will give me the customer support message. What is the final piece of this puzzle that I am missing? Do I need to call customer support with the customer code listed in the error message? Or should I try a clean install? Any help would be appreciated!
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2011
Messages
77
Motherboard
EVGA-Z370 FTW
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
R9 290X
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Dear friens.... I need your help.

I tried to solve my imesage issues with the threat but I didn't have any solution..... the last one reply from imessage was it... (attached file)


I tried to solve my issues with this guide and I don't have the way to solve it.

Anybody knwos what I need to do to solve it.....

Thnak you in advance.
 

Attachments

Top