Contribute
Register

[HELP] Error while trying to boot macOS High Sierra installer in Clover, error loading kernel cache

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
MSI B85-G43 Gaming
CPU
Intel Core i5 4670K
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello everyone !
Sorry if I did not post in the correct section, I'm new to the hackintosh world, and in macOS in general, so please be indulgent with me ^^

I'm trying to make a hackintosh running macOS High Sierra, I created my bootable USB stick with Clover, on a 2006 iMac.
When trying to boot "macOS Install from Install macOS High Sierra" option, I get an error (in verbose mode): "Error loading kernel cache (0x7)". I tried using "-f" and "UseKernelCache=No" arguments, I still get the "Error loading kernel cache (0x7)".
Can someone help me? ^^

Attachments

• IMG_3550.JPG
    IMG_3550.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 700
Does not require Buying Advice - Moved to Desktop Support.

Hello everyone !
Sorry if I did not post in the correct section, I'm new to the hackintosh world, and in macOS in general, so please be indulgent with me ^^

I'm trying to make a hackintosh running macOS High Sierra, I created my bootable USB stick with Clover, on a 2006 iMac.
When trying to boot "macOS Install from Install macOS High Sierra" option, I get an error (in verbose mode): "Error loading kernel cache (0x7)". I tried using "-f" and "UseKernelCache=No" arguments, I still get the "Error loading kernel cache (0x7)".
Can someone help me? ^^
I have a similar problem. Created my USB with Unibeast but can make it work. After I choose the installer the Apple logo shows but the it stops with a no sign. Tried running in verbose and I got weird writing. Looks really bad!

I tried Unibeast with different pen drives with same result. I also made sure the macOS installer was full and not corrupted. Can't see where thing went wrong. Help!

• Can't help you without a Motherboard in your SPECS.