Contribute
Register

Solving NVIDIA Driver Install & Loading Problems

Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-H370N
CPU
i3-8100
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
To solve this I tried to follow the solution for problem no 6 given in first post of this thread but still got blank screen after the bar loads upto half length during boot. Just do one more thing, CHANGE YOUR "SYSTEM DEFINITION" other than iMac15,1 or iMac17,1 or MacPro 6,1. Reboot and done.
Thanks for the advice. I was able to solve the problem by deselecting the Inject NVDIA option in Clover configuration's setting at the boot screen. The only problem is that I have to "remind" Clover not to inject those every time I restart my system. After completing the installation of Sierra I wasn't able to have it recognize my video card (the video output would work but no video card would appear in the System Report so I selected the option to inject NVIDIA driver from MultiBeast, that was my mistake.
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Hero 9
CPU
Intel i7 7700k
Graphics
nVidia EVGA FE 1080GTX
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Make sure you are using the correct SMBIOS. The black screen fix for me was enabling CSM in my BIOS
 

slim.jim

Moderator
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
4,106
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for the advice. I was able to solve the problem by deselecting the Inject NVDIA option in Clover configuration's setting at the boot screen. The only problem is that I have to "remind" Clover not to inject those every time I restart my system. After completing the installation of Sierra I wasn't able to have it recognize my video card (the video output would work but no video card would appear in the System Report so I selected the option to inject NVIDIA driver from MultiBeast, that was my mistake.
You need a SSDT to have it show up properly in the SYSTEM report and in the ECC tab for the Nvidia Driver Manager.

Use Clover Configurator to change Inject/Nvidia to false and save the updated config.
 
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I'm not sure where to start on this. I started off with problem #2 and got the web driver installed. Then noticed that the web drivers kept going back to defaults graphics drivers so I went ahead with #6. But nothing looks right. I don't think this hackintosh is using my EVGA 1080 ti still. And I am a pretty big noob on this stuff with little experience. It doesn't show up in the system report. What more can I provide to be helped?
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
40
Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-B150M-D3H
CPU
Intel Core i5 6500
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS,
I'm not sure where to start on this. I started off with problem #2 and got the web driver installed. Then noticed that the web drivers kept going back to defaults graphics drivers so I went ahead with #6. But nothing looks right. I don't think this hackintosh is using my EVGA 1080 ti still. And I am a pretty big noob on this stuff with little experience. It doesn't show up in the system report. What more can I provide to be helped?
Could you follow #6 solution?? If yes what happened? Did you try to change Different Mac definition? or as someone mentioned earlier, changing CSM in BIOS?
 
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Could you follow #6 solution?? If yes what happened? Did you try to change Different Mac definition? or as someone mentioned earlier, changing CSM in BIOS?
It always seems so simple once it's fixed. I just changed my system definition to 15,1 instead of 14,1 and everything magically worked upon restart. I'm on the latest version of Sierra btw; 10.12.6. Thanks! Now to explore further to see what else I need to do after this fresh install.
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
13
Motherboard
Z170XP-SLI
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
NVIDIA 1050TI
Hey all,

Since upgrading my Hackintosh I have been experiencing white-noise displaying randomly on one monitor, and random 1second long moments where both screens turn black, like something is crashing or reseting the window server.

I just upgraded to a 1050 Ti and redid my Hack from the ground up, but it still happens, and also now my 2nd monitor doesn't always work - this one is connected via DVI. The main monitor is HDMI and is working perfectly.

I am running the NVIDIA web drivers, I have nvidiainject disabled, my system profile is setup as 14,2, and I have EmuVariableUefi-64 installed.

I'm pretty sure I've followed all the guidance in this thread correctly, and my NVIDIA web drivers do seem to work.
Any thoughts?
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
217
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z270X-Gaming-K7
CPU
i5-7600K
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Hey all,

Since upgrading my Hackintosh I have been experiencing white-noise displaying randomly on one monitor, and random 1second long moments where both screens turn black, like something is crashing or resetting the window server.

I just upgraded to a 1050 Ti and redid my Hack from the ground up, but it still happens, and also now my 2nd monitor doesn't always work - this one is connected via DVI. The main monitor is HDMI and is working perfectly.

I am running the NVIDIA web drivers, I have nvidiainject disabled, my system profile is setup as 14,2, and I have EmuVariableUefi-64 installed.

I'm pretty sure I've followed all the guidance in this thread correctly, and my NVIDIA web drivers do seem to work.
Any thoughts?
While you mentioned that you have "Nvidiainject" disabled, you don't state whether you have the NvidiaWeb=true setting enabled.
 
Top