Contribute
Register

i9 build - Kernel Panic on shut down or restart. CPU related? & Bluetooth probs at startup.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte 7390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Radeon Vll
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

I built my first Hackintosh yesterday.

Gigabyte 7390 Gaming M
i9 9900k 8-core
MSI Vegs 56 Airboost
16 GB DD4 RAM
I/O Gear bluetooth module (in usb 2 port)
Nocura Cooler

Runs great. Very fast. Two problems:

There is no bluetooth at startup so I have to plug in a wired keyboard and mouse. Then once in I have to re-pair my apple wireless keyboard and mouse every time. I read the I/O gear bluetooth model was good for Hackintosh. I must be missing something?

The big problem is a kernel panic at shutdown or restart. It says something about an unresponsive cpu? I considered installing the voodooTSCSync for 6 and 8 core support but when I read about it it says it was only for the older i9 chips. Images attached.

I'm new to all of this so please try to help me understand the process. Thank you!
uc

uc

Last edited:
I'm running into the same kernel panic message, but on my respective hardware and 10.14.1. I've tried all sorts of combinations of ACPI, DSDT, and other patches to avail. I'm cleaning up other things with my configuration before posting problem reporting files.

Hi,

I built my first Hackintosh yesterday.

Gigabyte 7390 Gaming M
i9 9900k 8-core
MSI Vegs 56 Airboost
16 GB DD4 RAM
I/O Gear bluetooth module (in usb 2 port)
Nocura Cooler

Runs great. Very fast. Two problems:

There is no bluetooth at startup so I have to plug in a wired keyboard and mouse. Then once in I have to re-pair my apple wireless keyboard and mouse every time. I read the I/O gear bluetooth model was good for Hackintosh. I must be missing something?