An iDiot's Guide To iMessage

Discussion in 'General Help' started by P1LGRIM, Jun 30, 2016.

  1. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 20, 2017 at 5:55 PM #431
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Obviously you did not follow the guide or you would have seen that it says (twice) :
     
  2. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 24, 2017 at 4:12 PM #432
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    If you had actually followed the guide you would have seen that it says (twice) :
     
  3. japun

    japun

    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Motherboard:
    ECS Z170-Claymore
    CPU:
    I5 6400
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 1060 3G
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 27, 2017 at 7:43 PM #433
    japun

    japun

    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Motherboard:
    ECS Z170-Claymore
    CPU:
    I5 6400
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 1060 3G
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hey! Thanks for this man. Everything went so smoothly for me. The default serial number in the config is working correctly for me. I followed your instructions except for "disconnecting the network" :D

    I have now a working iMessage and Facetime :) thanks!
     
  4. tecemac

    tecemac

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Motherboard:
    ASRock Z270M-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i6750K
    Graphics:
    GeForce Asus GTX 950 2 GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2017 at 1:07 AM #434
    tecemac

    tecemac

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Motherboard:
    ASRock Z270M-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i6750K
    Graphics:
    GeForce Asus GTX 950 2 GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Is this still working?

    I am on my FirstHackZ68, I have iMessage working, has been since I found this guide over a year ago, and if I put this machines S/N into the URL above, I just keep getting the "I'm not a robot reCAPCHA" repeated time after time. No confirmation of the S/N

    I got here because I'm trying to follow the guide on my BetterHackZ77 and I can't get the URL to confirm a valid S/N. So I thought I would try it on my working iMessage hack, FirstHackZ68, and it fails with that S/N too. iMessageDebug passes on FirstHackZ68 as well as iMessage itself.

    What's going on?
     
  5. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2017 at 1:15 AM #435
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    They do seem to be having problems at the moment - I just tried and it never ends.
     
  6. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2017 at 7:53 AM #436
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    The everymac site appears to be back to normal now.
     
  7. tecemac

    tecemac

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Motherboard:
    ASRock Z270M-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i6750K
    Graphics:
    GeForce Asus GTX 950 2 GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2017 at 1:35 PM #437
    tecemac

    tecemac

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Motherboard:
    ASRock Z270M-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i6750K
    Graphics:
    GeForce Asus GTX 950 2 GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes agreed, appears to be working now.

    What does it mean if iMessageDebug produces a null value in the BoardSerialNumber field, even though it is set in the SMBIOS and can be seen in the Clover Configurator, and the everymac site confirms that you have a valid S/N ?

    T
     
  8. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2017 at 1:46 PM #438
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It may be that your motherboard lacks native NVRAM support and you should emulate it - See the guide for details.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2017
  9. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 2, 2017 at 7:08 PM #439
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16,256
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    When I created this guide all that I really did was document the process that I always use to set up my Hacks.
    It works for me (and many others too), if it doesn't work for you I cannot help you any further because your problem is outside the bounds of my experience.

     
  10. TheTrollCaptain

    TheTrollCaptain

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Motherboard:
    Asus H97M-Plus LGA 1150
    CPU:
    Haswell Intel Core i3 4160 @ 3.6 GHz Dual-Core (4 Thread)
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4400 Integrated Graphics
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 6, 2017 at 6:55 PM #440
    TheTrollCaptain

    TheTrollCaptain

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Motherboard:
    Asus H97M-Plus LGA 1150
    CPU:
    Haswell Intel Core i3 4160 @ 3.6 GHz Dual-Core (4 Thread)
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4400 Integrated Graphics
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    MacPro trash can definitions are a no go... they use Xeon CPU's with an extra layer of security. I been trying to use that model forever and get no success. Perhaps you should mention that in the guide
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice