Contribute
Register

UniBeast: Install macOS High Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Joined
Apr 9, 2015
Messages
46
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z490-P
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Every attempt to download <High Sierra or Mojave> Apple Store replies that my mac is not compatible. Last night I was able to download an OSX Sierra installer file from AppleStore. Can I install Sierra and then from the new machine download or upgrade to High Sierra or Mojave?
Thank you so much
View attachment 428330View attachment 428331

Here is the link to download high sierra, i hope is good for you.
Get macOS High Sierra
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
I5
Graphics
Nvidia gtx 750 ti
Im stuck on apple logo after clicking install MacOS from macos high sierra
 

Attachments

  • 1591353760550434784544809320801.jpg
    1591353760550434784544809320801.jpg
    4.9 MB · Views: 104
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 9, 2015
Messages
46
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z490-P
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
MSI Z97 PC Mate
CPU
i7-4790k
Graphics
GTX 1070ti
I have a question regarding the BIOS settings described in step 3. Are those settings only for the installation process or do they need to stay that way each time I boot MacOS? I currently have windows 10 installed on one drive and intend to install MacOS on a second separate drive. I just want to know if I will have to change BIOS settings every time I switch?
 
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
I5
Graphics
Nvidia gtx 750 ti
I have a question regarding the BIOS settings described in step 3. Are those settings only for the installation process or do they need to stay that way each time I boot MacOS? I currently have windows 10 installed on one drive and intend to install MacOS on a second separate drive. I just want to know if I will have to change BIOS settings every time I switch?
You don't have to once to correctly install MacOS after finishing install BIOS should remains the same as the first time you change them
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
MSI Z97 PC Mate
CPU
i7-4790k
Graphics
GTX 1070ti
Right. But I use some of those bios features on my windows drive. Also, another issue. Unibeast seems to hang at installing boot loader for an ungodly amount of time. The guide says ~10 minutes, I have waited much longer. All the hits from google involve older systems and older drives. Not sure what to try next
 

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
6,580
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490i Aorus Ultra - OC 0.6.8
CPU
i5-10600K
Graphics
GT710 - 1920x1080
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Right. But I use some of those bios features on my windows drive. Also, another issue. Unibeast seems to hang at installing boot loader for an ungodly amount of time. The guide says ~10 minutes, I have waited much longer. All the hits from google involve older systems and older drives. Not sure what to try next


Hi there.

The BIOS settings are intended to be permanent. For example disabling the Serial Port, or SuperIO is necessary or macOS will not boot. XHCI Handoff Enabled, or you may only see USB 2 ports etc.

Dual booting with Windows does present limitations.

As for your UniBeast problem, check you are using a stick with less than 32GB memory. If more, then partition it smaller. Build time can vary. Twenty minutes is common. More than thirty is not.

:)
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon
CPU
Intel Core i9-9900K
Graphics
Nvidia RTX 2060 Super
Used Unibeast to make my bootable flash drive, boots into clover boot loader perfectly, however, once I select the installation for MacOS, it goes to a black screen with an apple and just hangs there. Help!
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon
CPU
Intel Core i9-9900K
Graphics
Nvidia RTX 2060 Super
Update: I was able to get the installer to load, however, the loading bar fills up then doesn’t go any further. I’m using an AMD Radeon RX460, i9-9900K and an MSI Z370 mobo.

image.jpg
 
Top