Contribute
Register
Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 13, 2019
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Pro Wifi
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Hi!
So I've successfully built my rig and installed Mac os
  • Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Pro Wifi
  • Intel Core i7 9700k
  • Ballistix Sport 32gb
  • Samsung evo 500gb nv
  • Sapphire Radeon RX 580 Pulse
  • Corsair h60
The thing is that I got it running perfectly, even performed some heavy video renderings with no problem but sometimes it just restarts on its own, sometimes when I'm using Chrome, sometimes when I'm editing or whatever other task. Last time it happened I got the forbidden sign on the screen so I tried to boot up again using the -v flag and I got the "Couldn't allocate runtime area" message, which is very strange because I had no problems in booting up the system after I made my configurations in the config.plist

Please someone give me some help with this problem, I'm completly stucked!!
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    4.9 KB · Views: 66
Joined
May 5, 2018
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I have the Aorus z390 Ultra and when I get "Couldn't allocate runtime area" messages, it's because of the memory drivers. I fixed that by using 3 files OCQuirks.efi + FwRuntimeServices.efi + MemoryAllocation.efi and the slide=O boot arg.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,289
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have the Aorus z390 Ultra and when I get "Couldn't allocate runtime area" messages, it's because of the memory drivers. I fixed that by using 3 files OCQuirks.efi + FwRuntimeServices.efi + MemoryAllocation.efi and the slide=O boot arg.

MemoryAllocation.efi uses the same code as OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000.efi and shouldn't be used.

Apply the NVRAM fix to get NVRAM working. Then use one of the other Aptio fixes; AptioMemoryFix, OsxAptioFix3Drv, OsxAptioFix, or OcQuarks+FxRuntimeServices.

Screen Shot 2020-02-25 at 3.29.14 PM.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 13, 2019
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Pro Wifi
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
MemoryAllocation.efi uses the same code as OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000.efi and shouldn't be used.

Apply the NVRAM fix to get NVRAM working. Then use one of the other Aptio fixes; AptioMemoryFix, OsxAptioFix3Drv, OsxAptioFix, or OcQuarks+FxRuntimeServices.

View attachment 451641
So, I made a full reinstall of the system, right now I have the OsxAptioFix3Drv.efi and seems to be working just fine for now. Only question is how do I apply the NVRAM fix? Is it a bootflag? or a kext file?
(I'm sorry if I'm making dumb questions but I'm quite new in all this hackintosh world)
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,289
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So, I made a full reinstall of the system, right now I have the OsxAptioFix3Drv.efi and seems to be working just fine for now. Only question is how do I apply the NVRAM fix? Is it a bootflag? or a kext file?
(I'm sorry if I'm making dumb questions but I'm quite new in all this hackintosh world)

Getting NVRAM to work requires:

1. Unlocked MSR.
2. SSDT-PMC.aml.
3. "slide=0" boot argument (Not sure if all motherboards need this. Mine does.)

Please see post #1, 2, and 4 on my Z390 build thread for more info regarding unlocking MSR and NVRAM. Link is below in my signature.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top