Contribute
Register

Mojave Intel HD 530

Joined
May 15, 2014
Messages
4
Motherboard
HP 800 G2 Elitedesk
CPU
i5-6600T
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Try the following for your listed Intel HD 4400 graphics in Profile
  1. Boot into Mojave
  2. Start Clover configurator, mount EFI of System Disk
  3. Open EFI -> EFI -> CLOVER -> config.plist with Clover configurator.
  4. Go to the top half of Left Panel [SECTIONS]
  5. Scroll down to Devices >FakeID > IntelGFX and type in 0x04128086
  6. Scroll down to Graphics> [√]InjectIntel .........>>>>>>> [Ig-platform-id] and type in 0x0D220003
  7. Scroll down to bottom Left panel and locate the 2nd short arrow > Click Save As.. config.plist>OK
Thanks for your answer.
The system boots and works but the same problem remains. Artifacts in finder and 1024x768 only.
Lars.
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,891
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for your answer.
The system boots and works but the same problem remains. Artifacts in finder and 1024x768 only.
Lars.
  • If you have not already changed your BIOS_Graphics to show DVMT Pre-allocated Memory of 64 M (preferably 128M), please do so and see if the Problem goes way. (Please NOTE: your Profile DOES Not show your Motherboard)
  • If after changing BIOS options as above, with Initial Display as IGFX and DVMT Pre-Allocated =64 to 128M , you still get no full resolution, then try the following:
  • Boot to CBM screen.
  • Go to Options>GraphicsInjector->and change *-platform-id =0x0a260006
  • Return to CBM and boot and take a screen captures of
    • Apple>About ThisMac_Overview_macOSMojave _Version
    • System Report..>Hardware>Graphics and Display
  • Upload the Images
 
Joined
May 15, 2014
Messages
4
Motherboard
HP 800 G2 Elitedesk
CPU
i5-6600T
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
cmn699: Thanks a lot!
I changed graphics ram in BIOS to 128MB.
I still didn't work.
After several tries I used these settings succesfully:
Devices > fakeID > IntelGFX > 0x0
Graphics > InjectIntel checked > ig-platform-id to 0x19160000 (I tried this setting since the processor is really a mobile processor)
Full 3840x2160 resolution.

Thanks a lot. I wouldn't have made it without your help cmn699
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,891
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
cmn699: Thanks a lot!
I changed graphics ram in BIOS to 128MB.
I still didn't work.
After several tries I used these settings succesfully:
Devices > fakeID > IntelGFX > 0x0
Graphics > InjectIntel checked > ig-platform-id to 0x19160000 (I tried this setting since the processor is really a mobile processor)
Full 3840x2160 resolution.

Thanks a lot. I wouldn't have made it without your help cmn699

Thank you for your final comprehensive post.
  • All my previous suggestions were made on a mistaken Intel HD 4400 from your earlier post !
    • Glad you finally updated your profile and posted a step by step fix for the real problem.
  • Your post has significant value as it would help readers with answers they are looking for in a Bad Graphics Display with the same hardware.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
17
Motherboard
Toshiba Satellite S55-C5360
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD520 1366x768/NVIDIA GeForce 930M
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
cmn699: Thanks a lot!
I changed graphics ram in BIOS to 128MB.
I still didn't work.
After several tries I used these settings succesfully:
Devices > fakeID > IntelGFX > 0x0
Graphics > InjectIntel checked > ig-platform-id to 0x19160000 (I tried this setting since the processor is really a mobile processor)
Full 3840x2160 resolution.

Thanks a lot. I wouldn't have made it without your help cmn699
Sorry to revive an old post but I’ve also got an EliteDesk G2 and i was wondering if you’d be able to share your configuration with me. I had it running with Mojave with a pre-built clover package but I wanted to give Catalina a whirl. I now have graphics issues and it seems like there is a ton of excess stuff in this pre-fab clover file I’m using now that I’ve got a little time to dig into it. Thanks in advance
 
Joined
May 13, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
ASRock H170M-ITX/DL
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I just set up my Hackintosh yesterday and I have a problem with my HD 530 iGPU not even showing up in the system report. My dGPU (RX 570) works without a problem.
Mojave 10.14.5, i5-6500 on AsRock H170M-ITX/DL. I use HDMI for the iGPU.
Screenshot 2019-08-10 at 14.31.08.png

config.plist and installed Kexts attached. The AppleIntelKBLGraphics….kexts are in my S/L/E.

I tried to find answers in this thread https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-intel-framebuffer-patching-using-whatevergreen.256490/ but honestly, I don't understand half of it and don't even know where I would have to start. Most people seem to have issues with the iGPU not running correctly but, again, it doesn't even show up in my system.

In the Clover boot menu, the HD 530 is recognized when I disconnect my RX 570 and run on the iGPU. But then, when I boot into macOS, my screen receives no input.

Any help and assistance would be greatly appreciated!
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    5.6 KB · Views: 80
  • Other.zip
    3.2 MB · Views: 53
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
1,175
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Deleted
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 29, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP 2B45
CPU
i7-6700T
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello!

I have tried several combinations and I either get “Display 7MB” “Intel HD Graphics 530 7MB” or nothing at all. Can someone please help me out here?

I have Lilu and Whatevergreen’s latest versions. installed in the “Other” folder on the EFI partition.

I am on 10.14.0 and I am not sure how to update to 10.14.6 after I restart.

The PC is an HP AiO so I can’t exactly swap anything out for something else if I needed to.

Any help with either of these issues would be greatly appreciated!!!
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,412
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
Hello!

I have tried several combinations and I either get “Display 7MB” “Intel HD Graphics 530 7MB” or nothing at all. Can someone please help me out here?

I have Lilu and Whatevergreen’s latest versions. installed in the “Other” folder on the EFI partition.

I am on 10.14.0 and I am not sure how to update to 10.14.6 after I restart.

The PC is an HP AiO so I can’t exactly swap anything out for something else if I needed to.

Any help with either of these issues would be greatly appreciated!!!

Don you have bios settings for allocated ram for IGPU graphics? Set to 64mb minimum.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP 2B45
CPU
i7-6700T
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Don you have bios settings for allocated ram for IGPU graphics? Set to 64mb minimum.
My bios has next to no options TBH. I am honestly surprised I got MacOS intalled in the first place. So no I don’t have that configured.
Would a BIOS update add more options?
 
Top