Contribute
Register

Mojave Intel HD 530

Joined
Sep 29, 2016
Messages
10
Motherboard
Asrock H110M-DGS
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey there I already was lurking in the forum for a while and managed to setup a Hackintosh with High Sierra with:

CPU: intel core i5-6500
MB: Asrock h110m-dgs
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB

Now I want to get rid of the GPU and only use the IGPU.
It worked with IntelGraphicsFixup.kext on High Sierra with the IGPU only, but does not on Mojave.
I searched for a solution and tried to patch the intel frame buffer for a while, without a real success. It goes to as far of gIOLockscreenState, a black screen or the display shutting down.

Latest Whatevergreen, Lilu and Clover are installed.
The System is booting with -igfxvesa boot arg but without acceleration and with only 7mb VRAM.

Any suggestions?
 

Attachments

Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake BX80662I76700K
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GTX 950 SC GAMING 02G-P4-2951-KR
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
512K, Centris, iMac, Plus, Power Mac, Quadra, SE
Mobile Phone
iOS
You can ditch the IntelGraphicsFixup.kext. I am running Mojave via GA-H170N-WIFI and Intel 3.70 GHz Core i3-6100 with Intel® HD Graphics 530 via DVI connector. Attached are my clover settings. Additionally, I've installed the following KEXTs:

AirportBrcmFixup.kext
AppleALC.kext
BT4LEContiunityFixup.kext
FakeSMC_ACPISensors.kext
FakeSMC_CPUSensors.kext
FakeSMC_GPUSensors.kext
FakeSMC_LPCSensors.kext
FakeSMC.kext
HibernationFixup.kext
IntelMausiEthernet.kext v2.4.0
Lilu.kext v.1.2.7
USBInjectAll.kext v0.6.7
WhateverGreen.kext v.1.2.3
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5
CPU
Core i7-6700K Skylake
Graphics
NVIDIA GTX 660
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I'm seeing the same issue. HD 530 worked with High Sierra. In Mojave, the GPU shows in system report, but the connected display is blank and does not show in displays. I tried both DVI and DisplayPort. I haven't been able to make it work since the Mojave upgrade install. I haven't spent much time on it since my Radeon RX 580 is working fine, would like to have it working though.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
180
Motherboard
Asus Maximus Formula IX
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
HD 630 / RX560
I'm seeing the same issue. HD 530 worked with High Sierra. In Mojave, the GPU shows in system report, but the connected display is blank and does not show in displays. I tried both DVI and DisplayPort. I haven't been able to make it work since the Mojave upgrade install. I haven't spent much time on it since my Radeon RX 580 is working fine, would like to have it working though.
See https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-intel-framebuffer-patching-using-whatevergreen.256490/ -- you may need to add a few Clover config.plist parameters to basically tell whatevergreen how many ports you actually have and their types. Choosing a System Definition and ig-platform-id that most closely match your actual hardware is also a big help for compatibility here.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2017
Messages
55
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170-D3H f22f
CPU
i3 6100
Graphics
530
Mobile Phone
iOS
Here are same problem after update I my PC 10.13.6 to 10.14 after successfully update pc restarted Andy clover boot screen show 4 Option 1st perboot FileVault, 2nd perboot, 3rd my boot drive MacOS high Sierra and last one recoveryHD, I select 3rd one and boot this time after a few seconds pc hang in gIOlockscreenstate. BUT I put FAKE ID x12345678 now I abe to boot but no sound and HD530 SHOW 7MB HOW TO FIX this . in 10.13.6 HS I NEVER USED LILU,WATVERGREEN etc. only two driver I used in clover
77BD6F61-9764-47DA-9CD0-8798F52A673A.jpeg
others folder fakeSMC, AND AppleALC. Help me
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5
CPU
Core i7-6700K Skylake
Graphics
NVIDIA GTX 660
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Joined
Jun 9, 2011
Messages
125
Motherboard
Gigabyte H107N-WiFi
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
GT 710
Mobile Phone
Android
You can ditch the IntelGraphicsFixup.kext. I am running Mojave via GA-H170N-WIFI and Intel 3.70 GHz Core i3-6100 with Intel® HD Graphics 530 via DVI connector. Attached are my clover settings. Additionally, I've installed the following KEXTs:

AirportBrcmFixup.kext
AppleALC.kext
BT4LEContiunityFixup.kext
FakeSMC_ACPISensors.kext
FakeSMC_CPUSensors.kext
FakeSMC_GPUSensors.kext
FakeSMC_LPCSensors.kext
FakeSMC.kext
HibernationFixup.kext
IntelMausiEthernet.kext v2.4.0
Lilu.kext v.1.2.7
USBInjectAll.kext v0.6.7
WhateverGreen.kext v.1.2.3
I have the same motherboard. Does your HD530 on Mojave work at high resolutions such as 2560 x 1440?
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake BX80662I76700K
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GTX 950 SC GAMING 02G-P4-2951-KR
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
512K, Centris, iMac, Plus, Power Mac, Quadra, SE
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have the same motherboard. Does your HD530 on Mojave work at high resolutions such as 2560 x 1440?
Just connected my H170N-WIFI system to an Apple 30" Cinema Display and the only resolution I see is 1024 x 768. I guess this is the next troubleshooting task. ;)
 
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
4,178
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
Just connected my H170N-WIFI system to an Apple 30" Cinema Display and the only resolution I see is 1024 x 768. I guess this is the next troubleshooting task. ;)
Have you tried these settings in clover?
 

Attachments

Top