Contribute
Register

HP EliteDesk 800 G2 / HP ProDesk 600 G2 - SUCCESS

Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
10
Motherboard
HP 805D
CPU
i5-6500/Q150
Graphics
HD 530
Hi. I tried to install High Sierra on my Prodesk G2
I made USB flash in VirtualBox and tried to boot from it.
But alas, everything failed.
I injected intel, Apple logo appeared with indicator under it, but then I received 'prohibited' sign.

I mounted EFI and replaced content. Still the same.

I downloaded Mojave and made new USB Flash. Still no success.

How can I locate and override this problem?

p.s. My hardware:


Computer: HP HP ProDesk 600 G2 SFF
CPU: Intel Core i5-6500 (Skylake-S, R0)
3200 MHz (32.00x100.0) @ 997 MHz (10.00x99.8)
Motherboard: HP 805D
Graphics: Intel HD Grahpics 530 (Skylake-S GT2) - Integrated Graphics Controller [S0/R0] [Hewlett-Packard]
Intel HD Graphics 530, 1024 MB
Chipset: Intel Q150 (Skylake PCH-H)
Drive: SAMSUNG MZ7LN128HCHP-000H1, 125.0 GB, Serial ATA 6Gb/s @ 6Gb/s
Drive: WDC WD5000AAKS-00V6A0, 488.4 GB, Serial ATA 3Gb/s
Memory: 16 GB
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2017
Messages
38
Motherboard
HP 6300 PRO SFF
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
@phanex Did you change the BIOS SETTINGS like i posted on here? If not , try doing that... Remember to always select Inject Intel and Input FakeID : 0x19120000 at the Clover Boot Screen when starting the install and Each time the system restarts during the installation. VERY IMPORTANT....
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
10
Motherboard
HP 805D
CPU
i5-6500/Q150
Graphics
HD 530
@edelton yes, I did.

I even tried to mount EFI partition and replacing its contents with an archive from 1st post.
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
11
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 9470m-Clover
CPU
i7-3687U
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
128K, SE
Mobile Phone
Other
Thank you all for the Tips,
Now have Installed and updated Mojave, on Prodesk 600 G2 SFF., Onboard Graphics Intel HD 530
Using Display port to DVI adapter, in the port nearest the PS2 Keyboard connection. 1920x1080 resolution.

Can upload my clover config if anyone needs it.
U
Mojave.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
10
Motherboard
HP 805D
CPU
i5-6500/Q150
Graphics
HD 530
Tried to install Mojave on Prodesk 600 G2 DM (small one).

All working perfect. I didn't try to use wifi, but sound, video, bt and so on works.

I gave a try, just to see 'what if'. No bios adjustments, no additional tweaks. Just Unibeast, then 'inject Intel', then install, then 'replace EFI'.

Oh, sorry, forgot to mention. My monitor connected via DP cable. And I encountered issues with a sound. But when I choose 'internal speaker', a sound appeared. I think I need to make some experiments with AppleALC.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
95
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 Aorus
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey guys,

mods, if this is in the wrong topic or should be deleted, feel free or let me know.

I have made an adapter for the EliteDesk 800 G2 Tower to allow for an aftermarket PSU to be installed and thus an upgraded GPU.

There are a few forums around the internet that discuss this and using information from each I have managed to make an adapter that does away with all issues. The first being the need to link pin #16 to ground to run the PSU constantly and the second is to get around an error at start up that requires F1 to be pressed each time.

If this is something that people would be interested in then PM me and I can try my best to explain what I've done.

This isn't all my own work as I mentioned. Many thanks to those on the other forums
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
143
Motherboard
Asus P8P67 B3 3.0
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 6870
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi!

I have created a very detailed guide on installing mojave on my 'HP EliteDesk 800 G2 TWR i7-6700'. It is located on github along with all the files @ sakoula/HP-EliteDesk-800-G2-6700 .

I am currently using two monitors on my setup out of the stock HD530 (Display Ports) by just doing some Framebuffer patching on 10.14.2. I will update the guide once I am not having any side effects. The guide as it is, is working fine for one monitor.

I have also did some ACPI HotPatching in order to be 'hackintosh friendly'. My way of patching things are a bit different of what is being used in this thread. I am still learning here and I tried to keep the guide as simple as possible but also justify all the moves that I have made.

BTW why don't we move the thread under mojave?

Let me know if you have any issue or question.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
95
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 Aorus
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
@sakoula i am unable to reply to your DM unfortunately. I am indeed able to run a powered GPU using the the adapter I mentioned above. I shall make a diagram and description for you once I get home and post it here. I am currently running a 1000w psu in my Elitedesk 800 G2 TWR powering an MSI R9 390 (unfortunately the card doesn’t want to work on Mojave though)
 
Top