Contribute
Register

HP EliteDesk 800 G2 / HP ProDesk 600 G2 - SUCCESS

Joined
Sep 17, 2017
Messages
37
Motherboard
HP 6300 PRO SFF
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
My System specifications are :

HP EliteDesk 800 G2 SFF (But should work on the ProDesk 600 G2 too)
Intel Core i5 6500 3.2 GHz (Will Be Upgrading to an i7 6700 or i7 7700 If the board will support it later)
Intel HD 530 (May throw in a GTX 1050 Ti Later)
1 x 8 GB 2400MHz DDR4 Ram ( Max Supported Size 64 GB )
2 X SAMSUNG 860 EVO Series 2.5" 500GB SSD (1 = Windows 10 and 1 = Mac OS High Sierra)
1 x Seagate IronWolf 8TB NAS Hard Drive (For Data)



What works:

*Integrated 530 Intel Video Card ( With the Attached EFI folder....... ALL THANKS TO shuhung )

*Audio using VoodooHDA ( With the Attached EFI folder)

*USB 3.0 & 2.0 ( With the Attached EFI folder)

*Ethernet (I used the latest IntelMausi kext from RehabMan)

*For video, I'm using Display port to HDMI adapter. VGA PORT is UNSUPPORTED..


Whats NOT working ....

Sleep/Awake - It works but if I leave it for long periods and I try to wake the computer it just restarts. Any suggestion will really be appreciated.

When i shut down in High Sierra the system just turns back on again... Any suggestion will really be appreciated.(Now Fixed by checking FixShutdown in ACPI after opening your config.plist... thanks to arehep.



1. The method I used to prepare the High Sierra USB is UniBeast found on this guide.

2. Bios settings can be found on this LINK ( Big Thanks to pepetuelo)

3. The installation process is simple, I followed the guide from tonymacx86.com site and did not use APFS.

4. I also did not use any Boot Args but you can use -v so you can detect when you encounter issues.

5. Remember to always select Inject Intel and Input FakeID : 0x19120000 at the Clover Boot Screen when starting the install and Each time the system restarts during the installation. VERY IMPORTANT.... OTHERWISE SYSTEM WILL BOOT TO BLACK SCREEN. After replacing your EFI folder in the next step, you would not need to do this anymore..

6. After the installation is complete, download latest Clover Configurator and mount your boot drive EFI partition and copy the EFI Folder attached to this Post to the EFI partition and select REPLACE.

7. Restart

Conclusion: macOS High Sierra should now be working on your HP EliteDesk 800 G2 / ProDesk 600 G2 CustoMac.

UPDATE: I just updated directly to Mojave with the same EFI no changes and it all went well....Screen Shot 2018-10-02 at 8.04.48 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-02 at 8.05.27 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-02 at 8.05.58 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-10-02 at 8.06.25 PM.png
 

Attachments

Last edited:

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
8,895
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 + UHD 630
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
I don't know if the situation has changed for Intel HD 530 graphics but the last time I checked, sleep/wake was a problem.

Also, you forgot to post your EFI folder to post #1.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2012
Messages
427
Motherboard
Asus Rog Strix Z370-G GAMING (WI-Fi AC)
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
iOS
To fix shutdown problem try this:
Open your config.plist in Clover Configurator and check FixShutdown (Acpi)
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2017
Messages
37
Motherboard
HP 6300 PRO SFF
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I don't know if the situation has changed for Intel HD 530 graphics but the last time I checked, sleep/wake was a problem.

Also, you forgot to post your EFI folder to post #1.

The situation hasn't changed as sleep/wake is still a problem..... Sorry will upload My EFI folder when i get home this evening.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2017
Messages
37
Motherboard
HP 6300 PRO SFF
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
To fix shutdown problem try this:
Open your config.plist in Clover Configurator and check FixShutdown (Acpi)
Thanks will try that when i get home.......
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2017
Messages
37
Motherboard
HP 6300 PRO SFF
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
To fix shutdown problem try this:
Open your config.plist in Clover Configurator and check FixShutdown (Acpi)
Thanks i did that and now its shuts down without restarting .... sleep/wake is still an issue but i don't really care about that as i keep the system on all the time anyways.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
90
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 Aorus
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 T
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey I used your efi to get my Elitedesk 800 G2 running 10.13.6. I did away with VodooHDA and CodecCommander Kexts for audio.

If you inject audio ID 3 with ResetHDA and AFGLowPowerState ticked it gives you native audio via AppleHDA with the lilu and appleALC Kexts you already have in the efi. Mine is showing audio over DisplayPort with no issues
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
8,895
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 + UHD 630
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
I just took a look at your EFI. Check your config.plist > Graphics > ig-platform-id. I believe the correct setting should be 19120000 for Skylake desktop with IGPU only.

Also, I don't think CodecCommander is needed with VoodooHDA.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2012
Messages
427
Motherboard
Asus Rog Strix Z370-G GAMING (WI-Fi AC)
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
iOS
You are using an old 1.21 version of Lilu.Update to 1.27.
Update Whatevergreen to 1.20 and delete IntelGraphicsFixup and Shiki.
They are integrated in WhateverGreen 1.20
 
Top