Contribute
Register

CustoMacMini 2014 - Intel NUC Haswell i5-4250U - Sierra

Joined
Apr 22, 2013
Messages
22
Motherboard
ASUS Z170 Pro
CPU
Intel Core i5 6500 - 3,19 GHz
Graphics
HP NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
Mac
MacBook Air
Classic Mac
iBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks
BTW this Intel HD4400 IGP is absolute trash. It cannot even do 4K @ 60hz. I am limited to 30hz which strains my eyes. So basically this hackintosh (NUC D34010WYKH Haswell based) is a big failure for 4K.

Right now, I am waiting for Z270 chipset based motherboards to arrive so will keep it as a standby.

Thanks for everyone who helped.
Absolute agree!!! I have NUC D34010WYKH in great Mac Cube G4 fanless chasis (absolutely silent) and i can't run not even 4K @ 30hz!!! (You have already set up 4K @ 30Hz? How???) I must use 2560x1440 and plus then came problems with freezing videos in Safari. When I fix this problem with deactivate accelerator HD4600, i can't start HiDPI for 1080p. It is a pity!!! Any idea for 4K kit without fans?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2013
Messages
6
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi Sebinouse ! i'm confused where to use SSDT files?

thank you very much,

From Macbidouille :)
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
28
Motherboard
Intel NUC D54250WYK
CPU
i5-4250U
Graphics
HD 5000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Finally updated from El Capitan. Did a straight upgrade through the app store, then had a couple hiccups getting everything straightened out. Now on 10.12.1 but after each boot I get a blank window and cannot find the culprit. Anybody else get anything similar or have any advice? Rapport attached. Everything works fine and it's more of an annoyance than anything.
 

Attachments

Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
391
Motherboard
MacPNT
CPU
CoreDuo 1,66 GHz
Graphics
Intel GMA 950
Mac
Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Finally updated from El Capitan. Did a straight upgrade through the app store, then had a couple hiccups getting everything straightened out. Now on 10.12.1 but after each boot I get a blank window and cannot find the culprit. Anybody else get anything similar or have any advice? Rapport attached. Everything works fine and it's more of an annoyance than anything.
Your files are OK. Which version of Clover and macOS are you running ?
 
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
391
Motherboard
MacPNT
CPU
CoreDuo 1,66 GHz
Graphics
Intel GMA 950
Mac
Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
We need more info on this guide, screenshots for the bios, detailed clover instructions (it says copy, but do you choose merge or replace?), the link to the Unibeast method has disappeared?
I don't use Unibeast so I'm not able to help someone using it ...
Screenshots and bios configuration are the exact same as for the 10.11 guide.
Prefer Merge instead of Replace, but both work for a new install.
You say:
  • Drivers64 > Osxaptiofixdrv64 or Osxaptiofix2drv64
But why is this? What effect does each one have?
There has been plenty of changes about Aptiofix on Clover, and I won't give every details as I don't understand everything. For my part I use Osxaptiofixdrv64 with my NUC, but if I want to use my GTX750ti as eGPU I have to use Osxaptiofix2drv64.
When installing to the external USB this option is greyed out:
  • install Clover Configuration Panel
I have had this issue before, previously it lets me install the clover configuration on the target drive after installation is complete, but never on the install USB.
You're right it's not possible for the USB install (I'll edit post#1)
I feel stuck now as I have done the Bios update I am not sure it will work with El Capitan.
LAtest bios work fine with El Capitan.
Ok, I have managed to get El Capitan back on, I then did an install of Sierra, which got to the desktop, but without the audio working, I tried using the Audio patch included in the el capitan sebinouse files, but after applying it and rebooting it gets stuck in a boot loop. I will try it again with the audio files contained in the sebinouse sierra files.
That's strange, audio is the same in Sierra and El Capitan ... can you boot verbose and see what happens ?
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2010
Messages
151
Motherboard
Acer Aspire S3-951-2464G34iss
CPU
Intel Core i5 2467M / Mobile Intel® UM67 Express Chipset
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 3000 1366x768
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi Sebinouse,

Installation on El Capitan is perfect as usual.

However, I am having problems with Sierra.
I used the latest Clover... I am able to install everything (except AppleHDA and Wifi hack) and boot Sierra up from the internal hd with no problems whatsoever.
I then apply the AppleHDA hack... with and without MIC... My machine boots to the Clover Menu... but when I choose the Sierra disk.. it boots half way and comes back with a black screen with garbled in the middle of the screen and the machine reboots again? I have yet to try the Wifi hack....

I am running bios 41 and the latest Clover installer... without the HDA hack everything seems fine and I can get the machine to boot multiple time with no problems whatsoever.

Hope you can help here...

Regards

bd4utonite2
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2010
Messages
151
Motherboard
Acer Aspire S3-951-2464G34iss
CPU
Intel Core i5 2467M / Mobile Intel® UM67 Express Chipset
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 3000 1366x768
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
OK so something is definitively wrong with HDA ... which versions of Clover/macOS are you running ?
Hi.. Thanks for your reply
I am using Clover_v2.3k_r3899 and macOS 10.12.1... BiOS 41
BTW.. first time i ran HDA permissions command it came back with an error.. I forgot to write it down.
Then i ran the command again and it came back ok....

Hope to hear from you soon....
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
28
Motherboard
Intel NUC D54250WYK
CPU
i5-4250U
Graphics
HD 5000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Your files are OK. Which version of Clover and macOS are you running ?
Clover 3911 (newest revision) on macOS 10.12.1. Thank you for the guides and quick responses!
 
Top