Contribute
Register

CustoMacMini 2014 - Intel NUC Haswell i5-4250U - Sierra

Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
391
Motherboard
MacPNT
CPU
CoreDuo 1,66 GHz
Graphics
Intel GMA 950
Mac
Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
What did you choose for week numbers ? "N9" seems to work fine. You just have to choose 3 random numbers then (you don't need CloverConfigurator for that ;) )
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2014
Messages
9
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Everything is working good, with the exception of the built in sound.. i can get an external USB sound stick to work..
but the internal sound just wont work

you say to do this..
  • Copy AppleHDA_ALC283_out.kext in "Sierra" /System/Library/Extensions/ folder
but when i do that i get the message system extension can not be used, was installed improperly.. blah blah blah.

is this normal?

there is also a file, AppleHDA_ALC283.kext, where does that file go?
and does it matter from what directory i run the HDA permissions command? can i run it from the GUI? or do you have to run it in the terminal?

can you post what a successful run of the command looks like?

and you said, to re-run the HDA permissions command anytime any audio change happens.

I want to thank you so much for all your hard work, and if you need me to test anything, i will , your amazing!
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
391
Motherboard
MacPNT
CPU
CoreDuo 1,66 GHz
Graphics
Intel GMA 950
Mac
Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
you forgot to add AppleHDA_ALC283_out.kext within your last Sebinouse Zip archive. Am I right?
Oups my bad ... should be OK now !
EDIT2: could we remove the folder "macOS Install Data" in the root of the "Macintosh HD" volume?
I really don't know ... sorry

I am using Haswell Nuc D34010WYKH with latest 042 bios. So far, I have not even been able to boot a USB install disk.

Can anyone share their EFI folder?
you can give a look to the El Capitan thread and try to mix the ACPI/config files to match macOS Sierra

but when i do that i get the message system extension can not be used, was installed improperly.. blah blah blah.

is this normal?
Yep ... always run the Permission Command (from any folder) after every single change in S/L/E/ ...
 
Joined
Jun 7, 2011
Messages
7
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H67M-D2-B3 F7 1.1
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
PNY nVidia GTX 960
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I'm running your El Capitan build build flawlessly...but I do want to upgrade to Sierra. I have the Azurewave AW-CE123H with all those config.plist edits. Do I have to add all that to use it in Sierra? Or can I just edit my current config.plist with the Sierra edits? You've got this down so whatever you suggest.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,731
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I needed to reset the bios and then it booted. Now I cannot enable Intel HD4400 IGPU. Is there a way to get graphics acceleration in Sierra?
If you recently updated Clover, make sure:
config.plist/Graphics/InjectEDID=false
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,960
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
If you recently updated Clover, make sure:
config.plist/Graphics/InjectEDID=false
Just Something id say. make sure that you have (injectEDID) in Config if you don't itll default to True instead of False. For example should look something like my dummy Config. I think this is a Bug with the latest version of Clover. I ran into this problem with my system. Note do not open it with Clover Configurator again or Clover will default it True instead of False.

Screen Shot 2016-09-26 at 13.43.53.png
 
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
391
Motherboard
MacPNT
CPU
CoreDuo 1,66 GHz
Graphics
Intel GMA 950
Mac
Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
We don't use Clover's config.plist to Inject the IntelHD5k so there is no need to populate EDID ...
If we do so (see capture below) we loose hdmi audio when we try to inject an Apple Display for better results ...

I will set it to false in the next update anywayCapture d’écran 2016-09-27 à 08.48.33.png
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,960
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
We don't use Clover's config.plist to Inject the IntelHD5k so there is no need to populate EDID ...
If we do so (see capture below) we loose hdmi audio when we try to inject an Apple Display for better results ...

I will set it to false in the next update anywayView attachment 212482
New version of Clover has a bug. Where it has to be in the config set to false if you delete it Clover will default it to (inject EDID) True. New version of Clover has bugs.
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,960
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
As far as I know it's only when you inject Intel ? No ?
Seems to be yes. If you're using HD Graphics then you will have this issue.
 
Top