Contribute
Register

Cannot boot without USB Clover (Sierra 10.12.5) PLEASE HELP!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
MSI B150M Gaming M3
CPU
Intel Core i5 6400 2.7Ghz Quad Core
Graphics
EVGA Geforce GTX 980Ti Classified ACX 2.0+ 6GB GDDR5
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This is my first time installing Hackintosh since I have an Intel based computer now. With theese specs:

AFleaf
CPU
:Intel Core i5 6400 @ 2.7Ghz Cooled By Corsair H60i Watercooler
AFleaf
RAM:16GB DDR4 2133Mhz Crucial
AFleaf
MAINBOARD:MSI B150M Gaming M3 SOCKET 1151
AFleaf
GPU:NVidia Geforce GTX 980Ti 6GB GDDR5 Classified by EVGA
AFleaf
SSD:480GB Corsair Force SSD
AFleaf
PSU:850W EVGA Supernova G2 80+ Gold
AFleaf
CASE:Fractal Design Define S Blackout

Now the problem that I have is that when I try to boot my computer without the USB Clover I can not find the drive. I get the "select a proper boot drive and restart" message. But when I try to start with the USB Clover, it is no problem. I have installed a EFI boot only with the Multibeast (Sierra version). As you can see View media item 189019 (on the pictures) there is an EFI file on the SSD, though there is only an empty folder with EFI-Backups in the USB CloverView media item 189020 (I am adding this information because I have seen that you can copy the USB Clover EFI to your SSD (Main drive) and boot via that). Nothing works for me, I have tried to search up and down on the web, but there is not much info on my problem. I also installed the latest Nvidia Drivers but MacOS is not recognizing it properly.View media item 189021
Please help me! All help is highly appreciated.

Last edited:
View media item 189020View media item 189021View media item 189019
This is my first time installing Hackintosh since I have an Intel based computer now. With theese specs:

AFleaf
CPU
:Intel Core i5 6400 @ 2.7Ghz Cooled By Corsair H60i Watercooler
AFleaf
RAM:16GB DDR4 2133Mhz Crucial
AFleaf