Contribute
Register

Success: X79 UD5 + 10.13 High Sierra

Joined
Feb 26, 2016
Messages
20
Motherboard
gigabyte x79-up4
CPU
i7 4770k
Graphics
gtx 760
Hey! I used your EFI folder, and I can boot to the installer. I'm updating from Sierra to High Sierra. I need help in applying MBR patch.
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2011
Messages
358
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD5
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
GTX 960
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi. Thanks for your answer. As soon I find some stable Wi-Fi / Bluetooth kexts to make my BCM4352 combo card, I will give High Sierra a try in my machine

Then, if I get somewhere with it, I will post a full post-installation on my Asus Z97-Pro (like the one I have with Sierra, available in my Profile)
Thanks please post a link here if you can would be great would love to read it!!
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2016
Messages
20
Motherboard
gigabyte x79-up4
CPU
i7 4770k
Graphics
gtx 760
Firstly I got over the kernel panic issue using ur efi but I still can't boot the installer it is stuck on windowserver ran for 0 seconds high sierra
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
ASUS PRIME B365M-A
CPU
i9
Graphics
AORUS GTX 1060
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
They say that the WebDriver-378.10.10.10.15.114 is stable (external source read today). Is it working on 10xx pascal nvidia graphic cards yet? Did anyone try it yet?
Thanks for a quick reply.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
38
Motherboard
X79-Turbo v1.01
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
GTX 750 Ti
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
anyone with working sleep and nvidia on high sierra?
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2016
Messages
20
Motherboard
gigabyte x79-up4
CPU
i7 4770k
Graphics
gtx 760
Hey can sm1 give me the efi folder that they booted the installer with not hiw they boot macos the one they used for the installer
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
7
Motherboard
GA-X79-UD3
CPU
I7-3820
Graphics
Gigabyte Geforce GTX970
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi guys

I got stuck at the screen:

"Architecture couldn't be recognized! PMC_BOOT_0 = <ptr>, PMC_BOOT_42 = 0x00000012"

What can i do for now ? Please help me.

Regards.
 
Top