Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] ThinkServer TS140 - i3 4330 - HD4600 - Yosemite - Clover

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, can you run vmware fusion on this ? i tried booting win8 x64 with the fusion pro 8, either the application crashed or the system unresponsive.
I don't use VMware Fusion.

If I wanted to run Windows 8 (which I don't) I would just install it on a separate disk.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
time to work on 10.11 :):):):) keep up the good work. I won't upgrade until you post something about it lol






Ok, I know that I said that I wouldn't but curiosity got the better of me and I went ahead and tried it.
I'll detail the procedure once the full release has appeared.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus z97i-plus, ROG STRIX 370
CPU
i7 4790k, i7 8700k
Graphics
EVGA=>750ti, 1060 Fanless Modified
Mac
iMac




Ok, I know that I said that I wouldn't but curiosity got the better of me and I went ahead and tried it.
I'll detail the procedure once the full release has appeared.
good to know. hahahah. i'm so excited
 
Last edited by a moderator:

corei3cpu

Banned
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
652
Motherboard
HP Intel 6300
CPU
Intel i5-3470
Graphics
Nvidia GT 710, Dual HDMI, 1080p
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Classic, Color Classic, iBook, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Upgrade Yosemite to El Capitan

Hello,

I followed your steps on how to upgrade to El Capitan however I am unable to complete the upgrade.
When I restart and try to begin the upgrade my boot loader fails with.




Is it possible for you to Zip up and upload your install disk Clover boot loader EFI folder ?

Thanks.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello,

I followed your steps on how to upgrade to El Capitan however I am unable to complete the upgrade.
When I restart and try to begin the upgrade my boot loader fails with.




Is it possible for you to Zip up your and upload your install disk Clover boot loader EFI folder ?

Thanks.
Please read the Rules
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you
See http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-desktop-support/173991-big-list-solutions-el-capitan-install-problems.html
 

corei3cpu

Banned
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
652
Motherboard
HP Intel 6300
CPU
Intel i5-3470
Graphics
Nvidia GT 710, Dual HDMI, 1080p
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Classic, Color Classic, iBook, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello,

I followed your steps on how to upgrade to El Capitan however I am unable to complete the upgrade.
When I restart and try to begin the upgrade my boot loader fails with.




Is it possible for you to Zip up and upload your install disk Clover boot loader EFI folder ?

Thanks.
My install disk has been reused on another project.

Make sure that you are using Clover v3292 or later.

Have you tried the suggestions in The big list of solutions "Prohibited" sign on boot ?

At the very least you should boot in verbose mode to give you some idea of what the problem is.
 

corei3cpu

Banned
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
652
Motherboard
HP Intel 6300
CPU
Intel i5-3470
Graphics
Nvidia GT 710, Dual HDMI, 1080p
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Classic, Color Classic, iBook, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
My install disk has been reused on another project.

Make sure that you are using Clover v3292 or later.

Have you tried the suggestions in The big list of solutions "Prohibited" sign on boot ?

At the very least you should boot in verbose mode to give you some idea of what the problem is.

Can you provide me with a working config.plist for this Xeon ts140 build?
The one you posted does not appear to work for my setup.

I am trying to install El Capitan from scratch with a bootable USB install disk using clover.
 
Top