Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] ThinkServer TS140 - i3 4330 - HD4600 - Yosemite - Clover

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jun 16, 2015
Messages
17
CPU
E3-1225 v3
Graphics
K620
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi!

Do know if your config would work on a Lenovo P300? I saw one for a good price with a Quadro K4000. Also do you know if that GPU will work too? They seem to be the same machine packed different.

Thanks and congrats for your success.
By the way: How is working? Do you have any benchmarks to share with us?

I just saw up there says something about the P300. It is possible to delete the current BIOS and install the P300 one?
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Do know if your config would work on a Lenovo P300?
I don't know - Maybe.


By the way: How is working? Do you have any benchmarks to share with us?
I've been involved in other projects so I've not spent much time on the TS140 so no real updates or benchmarks as yet - I'll update as and when.

It is possible to delete the current BIOS and install the P300 one?
I don't know the answer to that either, if they have the same board as claimed by @alex37751 then it may be possible. I guess it depends if Lenovo have locked it down or not.
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2013
Messages
131
Motherboard
Intel
CPU
Intel Core i3
Graphics
Nvidia GT 610
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi!

Do know if your config would work on a Lenovo P300? I saw one for a good price with a Quadro K4000. Also do you know if that GPU will work too? They seem to be the same machine packed different.

Thanks and congrats for your success.
By the way: How is working? Do you have any benchmarks to share with us?

I just saw up there says something about the P300. It is possible to delete the current BIOS and install the P300 one?

Judging from photos of the TS140 and P300 motherboards they are identical except that the TS140 has some connectors missing. ( front audio for one ) If you examine your TS140 motherboard you can see which connectors where not installed in manufacturing.

The power supplies might also be different.

The TS140 BIOS is probably locked down. I would believe.

I use this method for audio
link here
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus z97i-plus, ROG STRIX 370
CPU
i7 4790k, i7 8700k
Graphics
EVGA=>750ti, 1060 Fanless Modified
Mac
iMac
Thank you for the post. it helped me put 10.10.5 on my set up.

I built my rig around the TS14. But I moved all the parts to a bigger nicer mATX case and add many other parts.
3*Samsung 850 SSD 256GB Stripped RAID 0----(OS X software) read 1400mb/s write 1150mb/s
32 GB RAM
EVGA 750 Ti
LG 31MU97 4K
Xeon 1231v3

Runs pretty good
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thank you for the post. it helped me put 10.10.5 on my set up.

I built my rig around the TS14. But I moved all the parts to a bigger nicer mATX case and add many other parts.
3*Samsung 850 SSD 256GB Stripped RAID 0----(OS X software) read 1400mb/s write 1150mb/s
32 GB RAM
EVGA 750 Ti
LG 31MU97 4K
Xeon 1231v3

Runs pretty good
Thanks for the feedback - Glad to see that the guide helped you.
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus z97i-plus, ROG STRIX 370
CPU
i7 4790k, i7 8700k
Graphics
EVGA=>750ti, 1060 Fanless Modified
Mac
iMac
Thanks for the feedback - Glad to see that the guide helped you.
time to work on 10.11 :):):):) keep up the good work. I won't upgrade until you post something about it lol
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
time to work on 10.11 :):):):) keep up the good work. I won't upgrade until you post something about it lol
I won't waste time troubleshooting beta software, waiting for the full release.
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus z97i-plus, ROG STRIX 370
CPU
i7 4790k, i7 8700k
Graphics
EVGA=>750ti, 1060 Fanless Modified
Mac
iMac
I won't waste time troubleshooting beta software, waiting for the full release.
Hi, can you run vmware fusion on this ? i tried booting win8 x64 with the fusion pro 8, either the application crashed or the system unresponsive.
 
Top