[solved] Surface Pro 4 Hackintosh - can't get HD520 working

Discussion in 'Mojave Laptop Support' started by xhyann, Jul 6, 2018.

  1. xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    Jul 11, 2018 at 10:52 PM #11
    xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    I'm confused. The PR Files shouldn't be any different than the last one, since the Version for the kextcache rebuild I can boot doesn't apply any patches? Anyway, here are new PR Files:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 12, 2018 at 2:02 PM #12
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Your ioreg shows Clover injecting AAPL,GfxYTile.
    I have found that inject to be problematic and reported it to the Clover team quite a while ago.
    Why have you neglected updated Clover to a newer version that (in theory) does not have this inject?
     
  3. xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    Jul 12, 2018 at 8:09 PM #13
    xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    I can't figure out why AAPL,GfxYTile will be injected in the boot process. I get the feeling that I'm missing some knowledge here. No injection like that is applied in the config.plist and I updated Clover regularly. Would you please give me some more information in this matter?
     
  4. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 13, 2018 at 12:48 AM #14
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It is a side effect of config.plist/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true with certain (older) versions of Clover.
     
  5. xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    Jul 13, 2018 at 12:51 AM #15
    xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    That explains why I can't find it anywhere in the config.plist. But how do I fix it? I'm already using the newest Clover Version.
     
  6. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 13, 2018 at 1:25 AM #16
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Modify Clover source, build from modified source code.
    I wrote about it on the Clover thread on insanelymac.

    You could also inject all required properties manually (config.plist/Devices/Arbitrary, or config.plist/Devices/AddProperties [with Devices/NoDefaultProperties], or by using ACPI [refer to my SSDT-IGPU.dsl for example]).
     
  7. xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    Oct 7, 2018 at 12:33 PM #17
    xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    It's been a while, I waited for the final release of Mojave and Clover before I decided to continue. After all, I'm still having the same kernel panic, it can't be Clover since I'm on the 4644 now. Trying to boot with full HD520 just gives me headache :D PR Files attached. Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Feartech

    Feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7,055
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 7, 2018 at 2:21 PM #18
    Feartech

    Feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7,055
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  9. xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    Oct 7, 2018 at 4:13 PM #19
    xhyann

    xhyann

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    (no model info available - Surface Pro 4 (128GB SSD, i5 @ 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM))
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 -6300U @ 2.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520

    Attached Files:

  10. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 7, 2018 at 4:16 PM #20
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,441
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    config.plist is not the file you claim it is.
    The ioreg shows invalid ig-platform-id in use (0x12345678). No expectation of working graphics with an invalid ig-platform-id.

    Please check your work.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice