Contribute
Register

No Audio Devices - AppleHDA Realtek Audio

Joined
Feb 1, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390-PLUS GAMING (WI-FI)
CPU
I5-8400
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
  1. iMac
Hi, my problems is that if I connect the headphone directly to the motherboard, the output doesn't show my headphone.

I use displayport connect the monitor. The output shows the monitor and if I connect the monitor with my headphone, it worked fine, except I can't adjust volume.

I follow the steps here https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ierra-on-any-supported-intel-based-pc.235474/ and this thread to change the Apple HDA.

ASUS TUF Z390-PLUS GAMING (WI-FI) with I5-8400, OS is high sierra

Thanks very much.
 

Attachments

  • EFIandOthers.zip
    2.6 MB · Views: 21
Joined
Dec 24, 2018
Messages
25
Motherboard
Z170 Fatality Mini-ITX
CPU
i7-6770
Hi!

Testing on a 2018 Dell XPS 9370 with 4K Display. Looking to get Audio Working but I think that I am not going anywhere and decided to post here.

So far, I gather the following.....

1. Description of problem: No output devices found. Just need internal speakers to work. I have tried many Devices IDs w/o luck: 5, 11, 13,21, 28, 56 under AppleALC.kext ver 1.3.4.

2. Mac 10.14.2 / Dell XPS 9370 / BIOS 1.6.3 / i7 / Intel 620

3. Vanilla Install by manually installing OS and CLOVER. Manually loaded most KEXTs under L/E.

4. IOREG Included on zip file.

5. "IOHDACodecVendorID" = 0x10ec0299

Please let me know what else is required to diagnose / troubleshoot.

Thanks!

joedr
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    3.8 MB · Views: 22
  • joedr’s iMac.zip
    537.6 KB · Views: 19

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,258
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
connect the headphone directly to the motherboard, the output doesn't show my headphone.
No way to identify the difference between speakers and headphones with an analog 3.5 jack
Headphones shows when plugged into front panel only, works as designed.
Off topic.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 11, 2017
Messages
158
Motherboard
MSI X299 SLI Plus
CPU
i7-7800X
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Debug log shows Lilu started but did not run and AppleALC is mia. Where were the kexts installed?
IOReg missing
Remove and reinstall Lilu and AppleALC
Restart, reply with new files
Here you go. All files installed into L/E using KextBeast.
 

Attachments

  • 190204.zip
    3.1 MB · Views: 16
Joined
May 11, 2017
Messages
158
Motherboard
MSI X299 SLI Plus
CPU
i7-7800X
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
AppleALC is not running. Replace with attached. Reply with new files.
Here you go Toleda,

New debug shows ALC loading at least :)
 

Attachments

  • 190204b.zip
    3 MB · Views: 17

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,258
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
New debug shows ALC loading
AppleALC: alc @ failed to obtain device info for analog controller (1)
Restore native AppleHDA:
a. run installer over existing install
b. extract AppleHDA.kext from installer with Pacifist
Install, restart, reply with new files
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2019
Messages
2
Hi, First of all i am brand new to Hackintosh/MacOS so forgive me if i've not done the problem report properly but we all have to start somewhere.

I have an Acer Swift 3 SF315-52, Intel Core i3 8130U, Intel UHD620, 1TB Toshiba HDD, 128GB Samsung 951 M.2 SSD for Boot. Sorry i'm not sure how to find my motherboard info. Im running Vanilla Mojave 14.3 using Clover latest version (as of this post)

My problem is my ALC256 will not get detected no matter what videos or posts i follow. Ive removed the kexts after trying new methods but still, no luck. This time, i've kept the kexts to see if that works but it doesn't. Im just at loss, i didn't want to waste anyones time with it just incase its something so simple and i end up looking like an idiot. Anyway, i've attached what you said, i hope its everything, theres a few things i didn't understand but googled it so hopefully i've done it right.

Also i should mention that in the Sound Preferences it will find my Sky Q box and wireless headphones with the bluetooth. Maybe that will help?
 

Attachments

  • Problem Report.zip
    3.1 MB · Views: 24
Top