Motherboard
Zebronics Zeb-H61
CPU
i5-3470S
Graphics
GT 730
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello there fellas, I am new to the tonymacx86 community and I'd love to build a dual boot build but I have some very newbie doubts I thought I could get resolved on this brilliant community.

Here is my configuration first:

Motherboard: Zebronics Zeb-H61 (which supports the Intel H61 Chipset)

CPU: i5 3470s @ 3.60 GHz

GPU: Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GT 730 4gb ddr3 ZONE Edition (Kepler)

Ram: Kingston 8GB ddr3

Current OS: Windows 10 LTSC (Long-Term-Servicing-Channel) 1809 build

HDD: Western Digital 1TB Blue (GPT Partition Table)

Monitor: Viewsonic 18" VA1931wma-LED (1366x768) (vga ಥ‿ಥ)

So, basically my plan is to install macOS first by formatting the disk and making a simple Clover installer on my brother's Macbook Air by following a guide on this website (the closest one I found is this) and then making a partition for Windows 10.

Here are my doubts regarding this whole idea:

1. Can I install macOS on top of the already installed Windows 10 by creating a partition?

2. Can I preserve my E: Disk on Windows which is a disk that I store all my valuable data in?

3. How is the multibeast boot menu going to look like, will I just have a drop-down menu for selecting macOS or Windows?

4. Which version of macOS should I install? I have read that Sierra and High Sierra can work on VGA monitors and I've also read that Mojave and Catalina MIGHT work too (I just want to run Logic Pro). I really need some advice on this bit.

5. I am very scared for this motherboard as there is literally nothing on the internet regarding this motherboard and Hackintoshes.

6. Is this entire thing even possible‽

I am very indebted to anyone who can solve these queries, thanks a lot.

Last edited: