How to Create a macOS High Sierra Public Beta Installation USB

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Jun 29, 2017.

  1. zurutuza

    zurutuza

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Gigayte H97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4690 3,5 GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 960
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 29, 2017 at 8:49 AM #211
    zurutuza

    zurutuza

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Gigayte H97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4690 3,5 GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 960
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    How did It work for you? It happens yo me the sale as what happened to you and is blocked in the Apple logo
     
  2. johnymusic

    johnymusic

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    I5-3570 3,39 Ghz
    Graphics:
    GT-620
    Sep 29, 2017 at 9:14 AM #212
    johnymusic

    johnymusic

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    I5-3570 3,39 Ghz
    Graphics:
    GT-620
    Help Please! High Sierra install error. :(

    My config: H77 Pro4-M, i5-3570, Nvidia GT-610
     

    Attached Files:

    • 22054529_1793518784009480_1418678842_n.png  (107.2 KB, 193 views)
    • IMG_1467.JPG  (4.3 MB, 193 views)
  3. tddlte

    tddlte

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    CPU:
    i7-6770HQ
    Graphics:
    Iris Pro 580
    Sep 29, 2017 at 4:42 PM #213
    tddlte

    tddlte

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    CPU:
    i7-6770HQ
    Graphics:
    Iris Pro 580
    When I try to create the USB installer, I still meet the problem '/Applications/Install macOS High Sierra.app/ does not appear to be a valid OS installer application.' Tried to remove all the Install macOS High Sierra.app and re-download many times. Anyone help please?
     
  4. sen17

    sen17

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Mobo:
    Asus K401UB (Clover)
    CPU:
    i7-6500U
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce 940M + HD520
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2017 at 7:38 PM #214
    sen17

    sen17

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Mobo:
    Asus K401UB (Clover)
    CPU:
    i7-6500U
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce 940M + HD520
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I managed to get a complete 5.9GB installer by using a third-party utility as mentioned by germ65. Credits to him.
     
  5. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,715
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2017 at 7:43 PM #215
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10,715
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This is not a help thread after you install High Sierra. Please post your problem in the High Sierra Desktop Support. TIA.
     
    feartech likes this.
  6. tddlte

    tddlte

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    CPU:
    i7-6770HQ
    Graphics:
    Iris Pro 580
    Sep 30, 2017 at 12:48 AM #216
    tddlte

    tddlte

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    CPU:
    i7-6770HQ
    Graphics:
    Iris Pro 580
    Thanks very much. I will have a try.
     
  7. tddlte

    tddlte

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    CPU:
    i7-6770HQ
    Graphics:
    Iris Pro 580
    Sep 30, 2017 at 12:49 AM #217
    tddlte

    tddlte

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    CPU:
    i7-6770HQ
    Graphics:
    Iris Pro 580
    All right. Never happen again. Sorry.
     
  8. kayintveen

    kayintveen

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE AORUS GA-Z270X-Gaming 7
    CPU:
    Intel I7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce 1060 Strix 6G
    Sep 30, 2017 at 3:23 PM #218
    kayintveen

    kayintveen

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE AORUS GA-Z270X-Gaming 7
    CPU:
    Intel I7 7700K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce 1060 Strix 6G
    Anybody got this working on a Z270 motherboard.
    Getting panic on GPUdriversIntel while using on-board graphics. (i7 7700K on the Gigabyte Z270 Gaming 7 motherboard)
     
  9. sofos1990

    sofos1990

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Sep 30, 2017 at 3:29 PM #219
    sofos1990

    sofos1990

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Great guide in the most parts. For me only USB 2.0 thumb drive worked.
    I have 2 questions.
    1. NVIDIA drivers cannot be installed as I read from others but is there any way to prevent the OS from those hickups and weird renderings? I'm on a GTX980. Do AMD VGAs work? I can try an HD7970 if somebody can confirm the compatibility.
    2. I think I do something wrong. Everytime I boot the SSD after the installation it appears nothing in the SSD. I have to boot from the installation USB stick and select the partition that I installed the OS. Is it possible to put the bootloader in the SSD?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  10. raikou

    raikou

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Asus P8B75-M
    CPU:
    i5-3570
    Graphics:
    gtx750ti
    Sep 30, 2017 at 5:17 PM #220
    raikou

    raikou

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Asus P8B75-M
    CPU:
    i5-3570
    Graphics:
    gtx750ti
    guys i want to share some knowledge with all.

    once you install clover and all kexts, try to boot with the default config.plist, i spent like 2 hours trying to boot with the files that are available here to download and there was nothing i could do to make it boot the installer, finally i tried with the default config that clover installer comes with (+kexts) and it worked like a charm.

    also i recommend adding the ps2 kexts, for some reason my mouse is usb but it does not work without them. (my bios prob emulates them as ps2 for higher imput priority)
     

Share This Page