How to Create a macOS High Sierra Public Beta Installation USB

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Jun 29, 2017.

  1. max.88

    max.88

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Oct 10, 2017 at 10:23 AM #221
    max.88

    max.88

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    hey are you guys for real ?
    unibeast and multibeast require mac os x...
    when u try to make a hackintosh from windows...
    *facepalm
     
  2. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,796
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 7:30 PM #222
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,796
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  3. Scott1204

    Scott1204

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    221
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD3 ULTRA
    CPU:
    i7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 12:43 AM #223
    Scott1204

    Scott1204

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    221
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD3 ULTRA
    CPU:
    i7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    How did you guys solve this?
    I have the same error...running Sierra 10.12.6
     
  4. Scott1204

    Scott1204

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    221
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD3 ULTRA
    CPU:
    i7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 1:12 AM #224
    Scott1204

    Scott1204

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    221
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD3 ULTRA
    CPU:
    i7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Never mind, figured it out. For the benefit of others, the MacOS install was not the full version. I deleted it then SHIFT clicked on the App Store file and the full version downloaded.
     
  5. Jason4656

    Jason4656

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte z270 gaming k3
    CPU:
    i7700 kl
    Graphics:
    on board
    Oct 14, 2017 at 11:06 AM #225
    Jason4656

    Jason4656

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte z270 gaming k3
    CPU:
    i7700 kl
    Graphics:
    on board
    Hi all, I followed this guide and after install i come back to clover i get the following options

    External - same option I had before I installed the OS
    Internal_hfs boot filevault prebooter from preboot
    Internal_hfs Boot MacOS Prebooter from Preboot
    Internal_hfs Boot MacOS from Sierra (the ssd)
    Recovery Boot Recovery from Recovery

    when selecting boot MacOS from Sierra the installed OS - it just restarts?
     
    Creilto likes this.
  6. shegeloaf

    shegeloaf

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Motherboard:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Intel 530HD integrated graphics
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 14, 2017 at 1:08 PM #226
    shegeloaf

    shegeloaf

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Motherboard:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Intel 530HD integrated graphics
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    yes its happrnrf to mr. Its stuffed.
     
  7. Nate8727

    Nate8727

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Asus P5E-VM HDMI
    CPU:
    E6600
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 16, 2017 at 7:20 PM #227
    Nate8727

    Nate8727

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Motherboard:
    Asus P5E-VM HDMI
    CPU:
    E6600
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    For anyone having this error "macOS High Sierra Public Beta.app does not appear to be a valid OS installer application"

    Check to make sure the installer is the full file size (5gb) in your Applications folder. Mine was 19.9mb and took less than a minute each time which is wrong. If you're running a system that is not capable of having High Sierra (Intel Core 2 Duo) but are putting it on something else that is, you will have to download the installer file a different way (other reasons also, but this was mine). There are tools to get it with or without the App Store. Here is the site that I used.

    After you get the correct version:

    1. Open the dmg file and right click on the Install macOS High Sierra.app and choose "Show Package Contents". Find the file path that shows the createinstallmedia location (/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia). Type in the first part of the command for the usb copy "sudo" into the terminal window, then click on the createinstallmedia file and drag to the terminal window.

    2. Type in the middle portion for the USB location. "--volume /Volumes/USB" or just click on the USB icon on the desktop and drag to the terminal window.

    3. Locate where the actual Install macOS High Sierra.app location is (open volume dmg for Install macOS High Sierra on the desktop for me). Type the first part of the command for the usb copy "--applicationpath ", then click on the Install macOS High Sierra.app and drag it to the terminal window.

    4. Finish typing the rest of the command "--nointeraction"

    5. Make sure the syntax for spaces is correct or it won't work properly.

    After that everything should be good.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2017
  8. postit

    postit

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    ASRock
    CPU:
    i5-4460
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte WindForce GTX970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 17, 2017 at 12:28 AM #228
    postit

    postit

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    ASRock
    CPU:
    i5-4460
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte WindForce GTX970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Same as me. Would love to solve this.
     
  9. sadfasdfas

    sadfasdfas

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    987654321
    CPU:
    4790k
    Oct 17, 2017 at 6:39 AM #229
    sadfasdfas

    sadfasdfas

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    987654321
    CPU:
    4790k
    0sxaptiofix2drv: Staring overrides for .IABootFiles\boot.efi using reloc block: no,hibernate wake:no Error loading kernel Cache (0xe) Boot faied sleeping for 10 seconds before exiting....

    giga-z97-ud3h evea-970gtx i7-4790k
     
  10. maithanh

    maithanh

    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H170N-wifi
    CPU:
    I3-6100
    Graphics:
    Strix 750 ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 17, 2017 at 3:48 PM #230
    maithanh

    maithanh

    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H170N-wifi
    CPU:
    I3-6100
    Graphics:
    Strix 750 ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi all,

    today, i reinstall mac os.

    it shows up the macos utilities but when i choose intstall macos then click contiues, nothing happen.

    anyone know the reason ?


    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice