Contribute
Register

Help with Hackintosh Dual Xeon

Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Fujitsu D2618-C14
CPU
2x E5640
Graphics
HD 6850
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi there,
I'm new with Hackintosh and want to create a dual boot Windows 10 & Sierra machine.
I tried installing El Capitan but it got a panic while booting.
Any help would be appriciated!
Specs:
2x Intel Xeon E5640 (2.66GHz no OC)
AMD Radeon HD 6850
12GB DDR3-1066 ECC Memory
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,638
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@LuigiBros02, please add details of your Motherboard to your profile (account details).
If you have a prebuilt computer enter make and model instead of motherboard.
The Rules said:
Profiles are mandatory so that others can assist you.
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Fujitsu D2618-C14
CPU
2x E5640
Graphics
HD 6850
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
I did.
EDIT:
I succesfully installed HS but don't have Sound/WiFi drivers.
But upon booting back to Windows 10:
"Operating System not found."
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
The Fujitsu server board uses a Realtek ALC663 codec for the built-in audio. This Realtek codec is supported by AppleALC.kext and Lilu.kext - https://github.com/acidanthera/AppleALC/wiki/Supported-codecs

Here is a link to a German site (google translate link) that has the specification for your Fujitsu board - https://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=de&u=https://www.cbo-do.de/Mainboards/Intel/Intel-Sockel-1366/Fujitsu-D2618-C14-GS3-D2618-C14-Intel-Dual-Sockel-1366-DDR3-12x-SATA-RAID-NEU--64239.html&prev=search

Which WiFi card are you using, how is it connected to your board?

Are you suing the MacPro 5.1 smbios for your Hack? As this is probably the closest match to your Xeon E5640 CPUs. See this link to the EveryMac site - https://everymac.com/systems/apple/mac_pro/specs/mac-pro-twelve-core-2.66-mid-2010-westmere-server-specs.html
  • Have you set up the macOS disk as the primary boot disk in your bios?
  • Is the Windows 10 installation on a disk that is formatted with the GUID partition map or is it formatted as MBR?
  • Can you boot from the Windows 10 disk by using the boot Selection option, i.e. pressing one of the Function keys at the Bios Post Screen, to see the list of bootable drives?
  • Have you hidden any Volumes on the Clover boot screen in your config.plist?
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Fujitsu D2618-C14
CPU
2x E5640
Graphics
HD 6850
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
So everything works now and WiFi.
I use VooDooHDA for Audio but microphone doesn't work, and many people recommended me that i switch to AppleALC.kext but how can i patch it so it supports my codec?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
AppleALC.kext is already pathed for your audio codec. You just need to inject the correct Audio Layout ID in your config.plist. Look on the list of codecs supported page and try the ID’s listed against your codec. There will be a few you need to try, all aspects of the audio service should be working when you get the right ID.
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
16
Motherboard
HP XW8600
CPU
2x E5430
Graphics
7600 GS
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Which bootloader did you use? Multibeast?
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Fujitsu D2618-C14
CPU
2x E5640
Graphics
HD 6850
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Little bit late but i used Clover i don't use Multibeast since it destroyed my whole previous OS X installation.
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
16
Motherboard
HP XW8600
CPU
2x E5430
Graphics
7600 GS
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
OK Clover EFI or Clover legacy?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Install Clover in Legacy mode.

On your USB installer it should be on the root of the drive.

On your HD it should be in the ESP, but still Legacy.
 
Top