Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> Village Idiot Looking for Help (Sapphire RX 580 Black Screen Saga)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
That's odd, because it's the exact same config I gave you, that is working but doesn't show the correct GPU model, because I forgot to change a properties value from data to string in devices properties.

Try to manually edit it with Clover Configurator >> Devices >> Properties

> Properties Key: model

> Properties Value: AMD Radeon RX 580

> Value Type: STRING
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
Top = before

Bottom = after
 

Attachments

  • devices-properties-model.jpg
    devices-properties-model.jpg
    79.3 KB · Views: 51
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
36
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark I
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Top = before

Bottom = after

I re-downloaded the config file to ensure that my copy wasn't corrupted.

I copied in and verified my SMBIOS info.

The changes (in the bottom photo) were already present in the file. The model was already a string value rather than data.

I still got the "no" screen instead of apple logo.

That is sooo strange!
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
In Hackintool >> PCIe, use the export button at the bottom and upload the resulting pcidevices.txt here.
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
Remove all the devices properties in clover so it looks like the attached picture and restart.
 

Attachments

  • Devices-properties.jpg
    Devices-properties.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 37
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
Please try that one too. I think it's gonna solve your issue.
 

Attachments

  • config_fixed.plist
    7.3 KB · Views: 32
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
36
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark I
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please try that one too. I think it's gonna solve your issue.

Before I try that one--I (on a hunch that something was a miss) duplicated the working Plist you sent me (the first one). Then, I made the suggested changes to the Devices settings (see CC screenshot). When I rebooted, my GPU IS showing up in About this Mac (see Screenshot).

So, do I still need to try this most recent plist?
CC Changes.png
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top