Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> Village Idiot Looking for Help (Sapphire RX 580 Black Screen Saga)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
36
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark I
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I tested the the file in VLC. I can say it does PLAY. I also played a purported h265 video with a .webm extension. Is that sufficient to suggest that everything is working properly, at this point?
 

Attachments

  • TextInMotion-VideoSample-1080p.mp4.zip
    22.6 MB · Views: 31
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
Try a FCPX bruceX test (HEVC and H264).

Post your results here (in seconds)
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
Your GPU acceleration is working then. I get around 12/14 seconds on average with my RX580
 
Joined
May 13, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
b365m pro 4
CPU
i5 8600 K
Graphics
1050 ti
@Namok88 i have the same problem but with high sierra.
Could you make me a config.plist file for me?
when mac starts at the end of the load there is no signal to the monior.
I have also searched a thousand solutions online but I have not found anything.
sorry for my english, I hope I have expressed myself well.

I5 8600K
motherboard MSI Z270 gaming plus
GPU 1050 ti
16 GB ram
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    8.9 KB · Views: 21
  • screan.jpeg
    screan.jpeg
    56.9 KB · Views: 17
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
535
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX580 & UHD630 Headless
@Namok88 i have the same problem but with high sierra.
Could you make me a config.plist file for me?

Make sure

-> your iGPU is set as primary in your BIOS.
-> DVMT is enabled and set to 64


Install latest Lilu and WhateverGreen (that one is missing in your kexts/Other folder) and use that config.plist
 

Attachments

  • config-fabrizio2402.plist
    8.9 KB · Views: 21
Joined
May 13, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
b365m pro 4
CPU
i5 8600 K
Graphics
1050 ti
thank you both for your reply.
after the last problem I reinstalled mac and now I can boot it from the usb stick.
I moved the efi folder to the hard disk and put the missing kexts and the new config.plist.
the problem is that when i start the pc i don't see the mac efi but only the windows one.
this problem is why windows was previously installed?
I have attached the contents of the efi folder on the HDD
is all right?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200628_134017.jpg
    IMG_20200628_134017.jpg
    4.5 MB · Views: 9
  • IMG_20200628_134227.jpg
    IMG_20200628_134227.jpg
    6.3 MB · Views: 14
  • IMG_20200628_134240.jpg
    IMG_20200628_134240.jpg
    7.4 MB · Views: 13
  • IMG_20200628_134249.jpg
    IMG_20200628_134249.jpg
    4.8 MB · Views: 13
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top