Contribute
Register

UniBeast: Install OS X El Capitan on Any Supported Intel-based PC

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,459
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I started creating the unibeast usb at 1 pm , it's 3 pm now and still not done, usb 2.0 . am i doing anything wrong or what???


View attachment 153143
Troubleshooting: see Console/Files/~/Library/Logs/UniBeast.log
Installer size is 7.49 GB, not all 8GB drives are what they claim

Likely:
Code:
10/01/15 12:18:21 - Starting UniBeast 6.0.0-20150930
10/01/15 12:19:11 - Mounting Volumes...
10/01/15 12:19:43 - Copying Files...
10/01/15 12:25:12 - Detaching Volumes...
10/01/15 12:25:13 - Installing Bootloader...
10/01/15 12:25:16 - installer: Package name is Clover v2.3k r3270 EFI bootloader
installer: Installing at base path /Volumes/USB
installer: The install failed (The volume “USB” is out of space.)
err
10/01/15 12:25:16 - installer --- installer: Package name is Clover v2.3k r3270 EFI bootloader
installer: Installing at base path /Volumes/USB
installer: The install failed (The volume “USB” is out of space.)
 
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
259
Motherboard
ASrock z370 Fatal1ty Gaming mini-ITX/ac
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K @ 3.7GHz (4.7GHz Turbo)
Graphics
Intel UHD630/Gigabyte GTX 1070 Mini ITX
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Having trouble downloading UniBeast with Safari. The download starts but instantly gets an error and stops.
Tried to download with Windows 10 and Chrome. This time the download happens, but I get a network error message after the download and there will be nothing in my downloads folder. The same ting happens with the El Capitan post installation tool download as well. Anybody with the same issue?
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X D3H
CPU
Intel Xeon E3-1240 V2 @ 3.40GHz
Graphics
Evga gtx 750 ti ftw 2gb
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Error on creationg th USB, guys, please help.
"There was an error creating your UniBeast drive: Couldn't copy base system"

console says

Code:
0/01/15 23:14:55 - Starting UniBeast 6.0.0-20150930
10/01/15 23:15:38 - Mounting Volumes...
10/01/15 23:15:40 - Copying Files...
10/01/15 23:57:25 - Couldn't copy base system

and thats it(

Cant fully understand Ihan's approach on the previous page, could you please clarify that. Thanks.


EDIT

Possible flash drive failure& Will try another one tomorrow
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
96
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97-UD5H
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks a lot first time with clover and it was a breeze, your tutorial was spot on, gigabyte z97 ud5 here and gtx 780, everything working apart from audio just got to sus out how you install that for clover then bobs ya uncle job done. Thank guys.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2015
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-z77x-d3h
CPU
i5 3570k
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 GAMING
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 2.37.59 PM.png


many thanks

success with

ga-z77
ga gtx 970

:)

everything work good but cant get ps/2 keyboard work

and any advice about how to install sound voodoohda 2.7.2 vt2021


???

thanks
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
96
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97-UD5H
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
View attachment 153197


many thanks

success with

ga-z77
ga gtx 970

:)

everything work good but cant get ps/2 keyboard work

and any advice about how to install sound voodoohda 2.7.2 vt2021


???

thanks
Try putting the voodoo kext in the extension folder
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
413
Motherboard
Z370 AORUS Gaming 7-F13
CPU
i7-8700K OC @ 5.1Ghz
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Performa
Mobile Phone
iOS
"P-State Stepper Error 18 At Step 2"

This is actually an oversight I bet. You can NOT generate C or P states on a 4790k. that worked on 4770k or older but if you try to generate those states on a 4790k it will never boot. Those flags can be disabled in the config file easy enough. It sounds like they are on by default in unibeast config though? They probably need to be killed.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
8
Motherboard
GA-H97-D3H
CPU
i5-4590
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Success with my set up.

GTX 970 + Gigabyte GA-H97-D3H

First time ever using Clover (formerly on Multibeast).. it was actually a breeze -- used the same boot flags as before. The guide was definitely super well done.

I even have iMessage working natively with SMS push and everything. I didn't have to make any fixes.



However, I am wondering how can I permanently add the required boot flags for my system? Using Chimera before there was a file to add the flag to. Where can I do this on Clover?

Thanks in advance.
 

tonymacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
8,523
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
Core i3-7100
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Apple, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Success with my set up.

GTX 970 + Gigabyte GA-H97-D3H

First time ever using Clover (formerly on Multibeast).. it was actually a breeze -- used the same boot flags as before. The guide was definitely super well done.

However, I am wondering how can I permanently add the required boot flags for my system? Using Chimera before there was a file to add the flag to. Where can I do this on Clover?

Thanks in advance.
@ALL:
Thanks to everyone for posting your results- but if you have issues, please create a support thread in El Capitan Desktop or Laptop Support.

www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-desktop-support/
www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/

@benw36-
If you used UEFI, you need to mount your EFI partition first, then navigate to EFI/CLOVER/config.plist, and add any special flags to the Boot/Boot Args section.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/basics/171680-clover-basics-switching-advice.html
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
1,372
Motherboard
Gigabyte B85M-Gaming 3
CPU
i3-4150
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
, I am wondering how can I permanently add the required boot flags for my system? Using Chimera before there was a file to add the flag to. Where can I do this on Clover?

Thanks in advance.

EFI / Clover / Config.plist . you can edit using text edit, if you are not familiar with Clover Configurator :thumbup:
 

Top