Contribute
Register

UniBeast: Install OS X El Capitan on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Joined
Jul 16, 2015
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
All working perfect for me except audio. I've got Realtek ALC 887 but don't know how to make it work. I'm a beginner in Mackintosh so my knowledge is very limited... Can someone help me? Thanks
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus P5Q Turbo
CPU
Intel Xeon 2,67 GHZ
Graphics
AMD Radeon HD 4870x2 2048MB
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I've tried and tried , but i can't get it working for me .

I used Chimera all the years and i have no plan about Clover .
Would be nice if someone could help me to get my system running with El Capitan .

Got a Asus P5Q Turbo with 775 CPU Intel Xeon 2,67 GHZ an 6 Gb Ram 1066er .

I don't get Clover running .

Please help :(:banghead:
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
38
Motherboard
GA-Z97-D3H RETAIL
CPU
INTEL CORE I5-4460 3.20GHZ
Graphics
GT740 GT740-2GD3 2GB DDR3 PCI-E
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
When booting from USB i get the apple logo for a few seconds but after that i get a stop sign. Anyone has the same problem??
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2012
Messages
3
Motherboard
Sabertooth P67
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Im sorry for my previous post, cause i was quote tutorial instead reply. :oops: I have question, do i need check Intel HD 3000 or leave it, my desktop have this graphic, but i also have gtx 760.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2015
Messages
9
Motherboard
GIGABYTE
CPU
I7 4770
Graphics
MSI 650ti BOOST
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
hi guys anyone could help me with this?
i have same problem but i fined a way :D first backup from El Capitan DMG file and update from yosemite to el capitan , after finished copy El Capitan DMG to Application folder and try to make it :)
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
1,372
Motherboard
Gigabyte B85M-Gaming 3
CPU
i3-4150
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
All working perfect for me except audio. I've got Realtek ALC 887 but don't know how to make it work. I'm a beginner in Mackintosh so my knowledge is very limited... Can someone help me? Thanks
Mount EFI partition , then run audio_cloverALC110 , enter password ....complete using terminal :thumbup:
 
Top