UniBeast: Install OS X El Capitan on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'El Capitan Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 1, 2015.

  1. thedman

    thedman

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    99
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i3-6100 Processor
    Graphics:
    HD530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:17 PM #41
    thedman

    thedman

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    99
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i3-6100 Processor
    Graphics:
    HD530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Me too, anyone else?
     
  2. isaintor

    isaintor

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    GA Z170N WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i3 6100 3.7Ghz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:17 PM #42
    isaintor

    isaintor

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    GA Z170N WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i3 6100 3.7Ghz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    something is wrong. The label it says Installing boot loader is the sign it was about to finish up. So it may have stuck.
     
  3. subzerofun

    subzerofun

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    Maximus Gene-Z
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600k
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX770
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:20 PM #43
    subzerofun

    subzerofun

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    Maximus Gene-Z
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600k
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX770
    Looks like a speedstepping issue. I have an i7 2600k and had no problems - may because of this kext:
    Put the attachment (NullCPUPowerManagement.kext) in EFI/CLOVER/kexts/10.11/ - if that doesn´t work try putting the kext in /System/Library/Extensions via Kext Beast (under tonymac Downloads).
     

    Attached Files:

  4. thedman

    thedman

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    99
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i3-6100 Processor
    Graphics:
    HD530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:25 PM #44
    thedman

    thedman

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    99
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i3-6100 Processor
    Graphics:
    HD530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Its already there...
     
  5. linuxrox

    linuxrox

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    648
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z97N-Wifi
    CPU:
    i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:26 PM #45
    linuxrox

    linuxrox

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    648
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z97N-Wifi
    CPU:
    i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    7. Run CustoMac Essentials to install FakeSMC and ethernet support.


    This is gets installed into /Library/Extension , why not to EFI partition, 10.11 folder ? Does anyone know ?
     
  6. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,100
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-Ultra Gaming - F8 - UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:37 PM #46
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,100
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-Ultra Gaming - F8 - UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    We decided to do that for these reasons:

    1) Eliminates the need to access the Clover kexts folder to install or update kexts.
    2) Eliminates the need to migrate kexts from one OS version folder to another.
    3) If you use the kext folder in EFI, you may run into the risk of Clover inject failing at some point.
    4) Allows for portability between boot loaders
    5) Apple is stating the only location for 3rd party kexts to be installed is /Library/Extensions.

    You can use the Clover EFI kexts folder if you want, but all of our tools will only install to /Library/Extensions.
     
  7. smafra

    smafra

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    GA-H97N-Wifi
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:37 PM #47
    smafra

    smafra

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    GA-H97N-Wifi
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yeap.. same here. Waiting for directions.
     
  8. iciconnect

    iciconnect

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-B85-HD3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4460 Haswell Quad-Core 3.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GT 610 2GB 64-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:38 PM #48
    iciconnect

    iciconnect

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-B85-HD3
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4460 Haswell Quad-Core 3.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GT 610 2GB 64-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I must be the only one having issues with using UniBeast. :banghead:
    I started this at 9:35am and it's still working on the USB. It's now 12:39pm. Are you sure the size of the USB is 8gb minimal? This is my 2nd try with a different USB, which I originally started at 6:05am.
     
  9. chrismagic

    chrismagic

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:39 PM #49
    chrismagic

    chrismagic

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    I have the same problem. Any solution ?
     
  10. supaabzz

    supaabzz

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z87 Pro
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    Intel 4600 HD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2015 at 8:39 PM #50
    supaabzz

    supaabzz

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z87 Pro
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    Intel 4600 HD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS

    I have the same problem, tried booting USB3.0 device on USB3.0 drive, ( I have no USB2.0 drives)
    From F8 boot menu I get two options from the USB, one booted me straight to windows, other showed the same error as you..

    ASUS Z87 Pro motherboard, Inted i7 4770k, with intel HD4600 graphics.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice