<< Solved >> Stuck to a logo

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 1520
CPU
T9300
Graphics
Intel Graphics << need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am completely new to hackintosh and have already posted on this forum about a Dell Inspiron 1520. However, it died during the installation attempt. It turned out that a mosfet on the motherboard failed short circuit. I replaced it, and now it's back. I also upgraded the CPU from an Intel Core 2 Duo T7500 to a T9300, which helped a lot: I was stuck to the Apple logo with no progress bar at all, and now there is a progress bar and it goes all the way to the end. But unfortunately, after that, I get stuck to this: (attached picture)

Attachments

• C5AA9B4B-DA31-4960-A4D3-3706991CE788.jpeg
    C5AA9B4B-DA31-4960-A4D3-3706991CE788.jpeg
    237.9 KB · Views: 71
Not a Desktop - Moved to Laptop Support.

I am completely new to hackintosh and have already posted on this forum about a Dell Inspiron 1520. However, it died during the installation attempt. It turned out that a mosfet on the motherboard failed short circuit. I replaced it, and now it's back. I also upgraded the CPU from an Intel Core 2 Duo T7500 to a T9300, which helped a lot: I was stuck to the Apple logo with no progress bar at all, and now there is a progress bar and it goes all the way to the end. But unfortunately, after that, I get stuck to this: (attached picture)
please read the faq for proper hardware profile setup:

then boot verbose and then take a picture

OK I forgot to tell about my hardware.
4GB RAM DDR2 667mhz
Intel Core 2 Duo T9300 (you can get Mojave to work on it)
The graphics are made by the CPU

OK I forgot to tell about my hardware.
4GB RAM DDR2 667mhz
Intel Core 2 Duo T9300 (you can get Mojave to work on it)
The graphics are made by the CPU
which still needs to be in your hardware profile as mentioned above

Of course, sorry, I forgot to change that.