Intel HD4600/ GeForce GT750M (Optimus)
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi,

I am a noob when it comes to DSDT patching, and I'd like to get some help to make my MSI GE40-2OL run Yosemite properly (I am using Clover as my bootl). My machine has the following specs:

- i7 4702MQ
- 8 GB DDR3L
- Intel HD4600 5MB + Nvidia GeForce GT 750M (Optimus)

I have successfully enabled QE/CI using the Clover method. However, I couldn't see the brightness slider in the Displays Preferences so I gave DSDT patching a shot. Everything else (battery, audio, ethernet, etc.) seemed to be working except for the brightness control.

I have been able to extract and compile the DSDT/SSDTs without any problems. I have also applied the patches (HD 4600 patch + Brightness Fix for Haswell/Broadwell) necessary for the QE/CI and brightness control to work. I have placed the patched DSDT/SSDTs in the /Extra folder and enabled the Drop OEM feature in Clover.

The problem is, when I boot with the Drop OEM feature, QE/CI is disabled and in turn, no brightness slider exists in the preferences. What workaround can I do to have both the QE/CI and brightness slider up and running?

I would appreciate it if you can help me patch my DSDT/SSDTs properly so I can make the QE/CI and brightness control work for my device. Attached are my fresh DSDT/SSDT files.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• DSDT_SSDT.zip
    33.5 KB · Views: 312
Intel HD 4600 QE/CI and Brightness Control [DSDT/SSDT]

Hi,

I am a noob when it comes to DSDT patching, and I'd like to get some help to make my MSI GE40-2OL run Yosemite properly (I am using Clover as my bootl). My machine has the following specs:

- i7 4702MQ
- 8 GB DDR3L
- Intel HD4600 5MB + Nvidia GeForce GT 750M (Optimus)