Contribute
Register

Mobile Kepler GT 650M working on OSX!! (No Optimus) Need help!!

Joined
Apr 9, 2011
Messages
28
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage III Gene
CPU
i7
Graphics
HD 5450
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
LC, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi!

Hi only have 15 posts!!! I need 75 to be able to send PM...
I added you as a friend. Please accept my invite. Maybe it will show you my e-mail and then we will be able to communicate via e-mail!

Than you once again!

Francisco
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
41
Motherboard
ASUS P5K Premium Wifi-AP
CPU
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Graphics
ASUS nVidia GeForce GT 430
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi!

Hi only have 15 posts!!! I need 75 to be able to send PM...
I added you as a friend. Please accept my invite. Maybe it will show you my e-mail and then we will be able to communicate via e-mail!

Than you once again!

Francisco
I'm sorry but I can't see your email, can't send you private message (I don't have 75 posts!) and hence I don't know how to give you the needed information!
I'm sorry but this forum has strict rules that I want to respect!
you could always write me an email here if you want
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2011
Messages
28
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage III Gene
CPU
i7
Graphics
HD 5450
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
LC, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi!

Please send me and e-mail so i can remove it from this post!

Thank you!

Francisco
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
41
Motherboard
ASUS P5K Premium Wifi-AP
CPU
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Graphics
ASUS nVidia GeForce GT 430
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi!

My e-mail is
Please send me and e-mail so i can remove it from this post!

Thank you!

Francisco
I sent you an email.
You can remove the post now!
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2014
Messages
934
Motherboard
Dell XPS 9360 (KabyLake R)
CPU
Intel i7 8550U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Nope...it does not work in windows if I disable nVidia!
The only options I got is to make nVidia detect my display disabling Intel card or to make VGA working for HD4000 on Mav.
But it seems that nobody knows the reason why the driver does not detect any display attached. :/
That's sad!!
I can't use any external monitor!! :/ and my laptop is 360 degrees working for the rest!!:/
It seems all you need is enabling the VGA port on the Intel HD4000.

Take a look at the guide at http://forum.osxlatitude.com/index....or-enabling-vga-and-hdmi-in-intel-hd4000-gpu/, which will tell you how to edit the Capri framebuffers to do that.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2015
Messages
40
Motherboard
Xiaomi Mi Notebook Pro
CPU
i7-8550U
Graphics
UHD 620/GTX MX150
Mobile Phone
Android
I'm always keeping trying everything I can...but until now I found nothing about it...
it seems to be a very rare problem...
I believe it's a framebuffer issue too, but can't make it work in any way...
I hope that someone can help me to figure it out.
Thanks for everything!!
Hello! Some days ago I found broked N56VZ and refubrish it. Now I'm trying to install El Capitan Hackintosh to it, and i think that only nVidia can't work, because output on VGA\LVDS\HDMI is always task of HD4000, but not only Intel HD working with data that outputs on display, if talk simpler, nvidia working with data and sends it to intel, and intel shows it to displays. I didn't know about it much, because I'm only 12, but on my previous laptop i have that scheme. Sorry for bad english, I'm Belarussian :D
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,929
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello! Some days ago I found broked N56VZ and refubrish it. Now I'm trying to install El Capitan Hackintosh to it, and i think that only nVidia can't work, because output on VGA\LVDS\HDMI is always task of HD4000, but not only Intel HD working with data that outputs on display, if talk simpler, nvidia working with data and sends it to intel, and intel shows it to displays. I didn't know about it much, because I'm only 12, but on my previous laptop i have that scheme. Sorry for bad english, I'm Belarussian :D
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html
 
Top