MacOs Sierra with Nvidia Gt 610 problem

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by viruskn, Oct 6, 2016.

  1. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Sep 29, 2017 at 1:23 PM #91
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    How did you do it!!!!!!!
    Can you teach me?????
    thanks
     
  2. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 9:30 AM #92
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Gt 610 is working for me too but this is a bit different method and this is working in 10.12.6, You need to use web drivers and need to use nvda_drv=1 flag thats it and here's the proof. I can run on my native 1366x 768 res. The configuration doesn't change and stays the same as your previous config.plist you need to add extra "nvda_drv=1" flag thats it,
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2017-10-01 at 1.55.36 PM.png  (1.6 MB, 56 views)
  3. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oct 1, 2017 at 9:37 AM #93
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Can you tell me your web drivers version?
    Thanks
     
  4. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:04 AM #94
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I taste to working 610M for my laptop in High Sierra. I change the SMBIOS to iMac and add "nvda drv=1" flag, then use web drivers on boot. Unlucky, Clover stop in "GeforceSensors: starting early shadow VBIOS ... "
     
  5. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:10 AM #95
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I used this version "378.05.05.25f01" and link is available in tonymacx86
     
  6. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 12:34 PM #96
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Did you use "nvda_drv=1" or "nvda drv=1" ? This is basically web driver arg so you can also select nvidia web drivers in clover boot menu instead of typing this.
     
  7. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oct 1, 2017 at 1:17 PM #97
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oh…, thanks. Nvida 610M working in my laptop!!!
     
  8. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 5:46 PM #98
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Glad to hear that its working:). Hope this compatibility continues for our gt 610 and 610m.
     
    itweibo likes this.
  9. vjales

    vjales

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H61M-DS2H
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium G2010
    Graphics:
    NVidia GT 610 2GB
    Oct 6, 2017 at 5:32 PM #99
    vjales

    vjales

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H61M-DS2H
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium G2010
    Graphics:
    NVidia GT 610 2GB
    Hey. I got a gt610 working on latest sierra even without Web Drivers, but I had issues on shutdown/reboot when using the graphics card. If I boot up using nv_disable=1 I can shutdown/reboot without problems. Did anyone experienced this or know what to do? Thanks
     
  10. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 7, 2017 at 2:32 PM #100
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mine is a fresh install and I got mine working without web drivers too but sometimes had issues like disappearing of cursor and also the problems you mentioned. Did you try web drivers with nvda_drv=1 and face the issue?
     

Share This Page