MacOs Sierra with Nvidia Gt 610 problem

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by viruskn, Oct 6, 2016.

  1. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Sep 29, 2017 at 1:23 PM #91
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    How did you do it!!!!!!!
    Can you teach me?????
    thanks
     
  2. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 9:30 AM #92
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Gt 610 is working for me too but this is a bit different method and this is working in 10.12.6, You need to use web drivers and need to use nvda_drv=1 flag thats it and here's the proof. I can run on my native 1366x 768 res. The configuration doesn't change and stays the same as your previous config.plist you need to add extra "nvda_drv=1" flag thats it,
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2017-10-01 at 1.55.36 PM.png  (1.6 MB, 162 views)
  3. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oct 1, 2017 at 9:37 AM #93
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Can you tell me your web drivers version?
    Thanks
     
  4. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:04 AM #94
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I taste to working 610M for my laptop in High Sierra. I change the SMBIOS to iMac and add "nvda drv=1" flag, then use web drivers on boot. Unlucky, Clover stop in "GeforceSensors: starting early shadow VBIOS ... "
     
  5. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 10:10 AM #95
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I used this version "378.05.05.25f01" and link is available in tonymacx86
     
  6. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 12:34 PM #96
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Did you use "nvda_drv=1" or "nvda drv=1" ? This is basically web driver arg so you can also select nvidia web drivers in clover boot menu instead of typing this.
     
  7. itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oct 1, 2017 at 1:17 PM #97
    itweibo

    itweibo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Oh…, thanks. Nvida 610M working in my laptop!!!
     
  8. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 1, 2017 at 5:46 PM #98
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Glad to hear that its working:). Hope this compatibility continues for our gt 610 and 610m.
     
    itweibo likes this.
  9. vjales

    vjales

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H61M-DS2H
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium G2010
    Graphics:
    NVidia GT 610 2GB
    Oct 6, 2017 at 5:32 PM #99
    vjales

    vjales

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H61M-DS2H
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium G2010
    Graphics:
    NVidia GT 610 2GB
    Hey. I got a gt610 working on latest sierra even without Web Drivers, but I had issues on shutdown/reboot when using the graphics card. If I boot up using nv_disable=1 I can shutdown/reboot without problems. Did anyone experienced this or know what to do? Thanks
     
  10. Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 7, 2017 at 2:32 PM #100
    Maanush

    Maanush

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 3220
    Graphics:
    Asus Geforce GT 610 2048MB
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mine is a fresh install and I got mine working without web drivers too but sometimes had issues like disappearing of cursor and also the problems you mentioned. Did you try web drivers with nvda_drv=1 and face the issue?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice