Contribute
Register

Intel HD Graphics Framebuffer Edits - Desktop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 10, 2013
Messages
377
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299X Designare 10G
CPU
i9-10900X
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
eMac, iBook, iMac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello there @toleda , besides having trouble with the dual monitor on integrated graphics, I'm putting up an SSDT for Z370 motherboards (Asus Z370G to be precise), and one of the devices I have not been able to load on the ACPI table is the integrated graphics. I'm on a UHD630 and I would love to be able to implement correct functioning of the display ports on the board plus also be able to add the devices to the ACPI table.

I know most people find the whole SSDT/PCI information to be overrated and just cosmetic, but to me, would be an important thing to finish, since I've spent few hours on it and the looks are just more professional.

I've been encouraged by the work of @kgp and his SSDT table for X299, which I'd like to port to Z370 boards.

Hope you can help! Let me know what you need from me if you are up for it. Cheers!
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,261
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
May 13, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170MX Gaming 5
CPU
i7-7700
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac
Hi, I had a problem after installing High Sierra 10.13.5 ... when I restart my PC, it freezes loading on the Mac icon, it only starts if I activate "Graphics Injector> InjectIntel (HD graphics 630)" and I have my usb with high saw inserted .. what is the problem? What should I install? I work with graphics onboard ..
Thank you1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,261
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
when I restart my PC, it freezes loading on the Mac icon, it only starts if I activate "Graphics Injector> InjectIntel (HD graphics 630)" and I have my usb with high saw inserted .. what is the problem?
Post #1/Requirements/1. Recognized Intel HD Graphics/Desktop only
Post to Graphics 630 thread. Off topic.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
620
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
iOS
As always I find it hard to understand your guides.
I have a Gigabyte B360N WiFi with i3-8100.
The board has 2 HDMI ports and no other video port.
I have acceleration working. All good.
BUT
I had to add some framebuffer patches in order to be able to see after the Apple logo.
These are the patches.
AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFramebuffer 01050900 00040000 87010000 02021200 00080000 87010000 KBL-5912000-Port_0x6_HDMI
AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFramebuffer 02040A00 00040000 87010000 03041200 00080000 87010000 KBL-5912000-Port_0x7_HDMI
AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFramebuffer 03060A00 00040000 87010000 01011200 00080000 87010000 KBL-5912000-Port_0x5_HDMI

So I have 2 HDMI ports, no DVI, no DP ports.
Whatever of the 2 ports I connect the HDMI cable at boot I get the signal.
BUT if once booted I switch port I get no signal
ALSO
Dual monitor doesn't work EVEN if I boot with two monitors connected. In that case one of the two switches OFF after Apple logo

Is there a way to undertand how to patch AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFramebuffer file?
Then if not I put all the required documentation.
Thanks.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
620
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
iOS
No native macOS support for Coffee Lake processors
No files attached, no ideas
3 patches for 2 connectors, not correct; remove one patch
  1. Problem: Of two HDMI only one of the two works. If I change port after boot the second doesn't work. If I boot with dual monitor the 2nd monitor becomes back after Apple logo. I have a Gigabyte Z370N WiFi system with very similar setup that doesn't require modification of the Frame Buffers and dual monitor works. It's the B360 chipset. I have 3 patches that i copied (see config.plist and above post), if I remove one of the three I get a black screen at boot (PC works and I can login using screen sharing)
    1. macOS 10.13.6 / Gigabyte B360N WiFi / Bios F3 / i3-8100 / iGPU UHD 630
    2. Use this kext: AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFramebufferInjector_3e9x.kext by Rehabman / Acceleration works FCPX renders with no issue
    3. Copy of IOReg/File/Save a Copy As…, verify file (no ioreg.txt): ADDED
    4. Clover
      1. EFI/Clover/config.plist: ADDED
      2. DPCIManager/Misc/Boot Log: ADDED
      3. EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/dsdt.aml (if installed) Don't have one
      4. EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/ssdt.aml (if installed) ADDED
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top