Contribute
Register

Intel HD Graphics Framebuffer Edits - Desktop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 5, 2018
Messages
45
Motherboard
MSI Z370I Gaming Pro Carbon AC
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
Android
My mistake, typo; Post #538 fixed.
Meant Without WhateverGreen, not With WhateverGreen
Patch is correct
Start over, attach new files
#538 or #638? Im assuming 638.
 
Joined
May 5, 2018
Messages
45
Motherboard
MSI Z370I Gaming Pro Carbon AC
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
Android
Please see both attached files. Both without Whatever green and both monitors plugged in.
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 5, 2011
Messages
26
Motherboard
B250m Pro-VD
CPU
i5-7400
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Anyone knows how to fix dual monitor on i5-7400 HD630?

I've everything working but that.

Thank you in advanced.
Just curious if you'd be willing to share your EFI folder? I have dual monitors working fine with my HD 630 on i5-7400 but can't get it to wake from sleep properly.
 
Joined
May 5, 2018
Messages
45
Motherboard
MSI Z370I Gaming Pro Carbon AC
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
Android
Patch did not work. Last suggestion, try DP2DVI adapter
I'll probably just downgrade back to 10.13 where dual monitors works well.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2013
Messages
37
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming X
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630+RX 570
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi, anyone can help me with frame buffer patching ? I have hdmi output until desktop, after "no signal", second cable and I got desktop on vga. any suggestion ?
 

Attachments

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,458
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have hdmi output until desktop, after "no signal", second cable and I got desktop on vga. any suggestion ?
Both displays are connected to DP connectors in the framebuffer.
Gigabyte/B360M H product page is useless. A different site suggests the only video connectors are HDMI and VGA.

Whichever display is connected to the HDMI port should be changed to a HDMI connector. macOS officially does not support VGA, the work around is a DP/HDMI/DVI to VGA adapters.

See [Guide] Intel Framebuffer patching using WhateverGreen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top