Contribute
Register

Intel HD Graphics Framebuffer Edits - Desktop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
575
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
iOS
No native macOS support for Coffee Lake processors
No files attached, no ideas
3 patches for 2 connectors, not correct; remove one patch
  1. Problem: Of two HDMI only one of the two works. If I change port after boot the second doesn't work. If I boot with dual monitor the 2nd monitor becomes back after Apple logo. I have a Gigabyte Z370N WiFi system with very similar setup that doesn't require modification of the Frame Buffers and dual monitor works. It's the B360 chipset. I have 3 patches that i copied (see config.plist and above post), if I remove one of the three I get a black screen at boot (PC works and I can login using screen sharing)
    1. macOS 10.13.6 / Gigabyte B360N WiFi / Bios F3 / i3-8100 / iGPU UHD 630
    2. Use this kext: AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFramebufferInjector_3e9x.kext by Rehabman / Acceleration works FCPX renders with no issue
    3. Copy of IOReg/File/Save a Copy As…, verify file (no ioreg.txt): ADDED
    4. Clover
      1. EFI/Clover/config.plist: ADDED
      2. DPCIManager/Misc/Boot Log: ADDED
      3. EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/dsdt.aml (if installed) Don't have one
      4. EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/ssdt.aml (if installed) ADDED
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,452
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
575
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
iOS
Kaby Lake chipset

Agree, macOS does not yet support Coffee Lake chip set.
So there's no solution to this dual monitor issue?
Anything I can do with Frame Buffers edits?

Thanks
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
575
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
iOS
same problem
Toleda said these chipsets, the coffee lake chipsets are not supported yet by mac, while the Z370 which fundamentally is a kaby lake chipset works.
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,452
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
So there's no solution to this dual monitor issue?
Anything I can do with Frame Buffers edits?
Mojave will support Coffee Lake chipset
Kaby Lake framebuffer connector edits do not solve the problem, Coffee Lake framebuffer support may work
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
575
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
iOS
ahh this is interesting. Thanks.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2017
Messages
7
Motherboard
Intel HM86 SR17E
CPU
Intel Core i7-4710HQ SR1PX, 4 Cores, 8 Threads 2.5 GHz Haswell
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GTX 860M 2GB / Intel HD 4600
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, Im having problems getting HDMi working. I have the correct layout-ids, frame buffers are set to 00080000 on both ApleIntelFrambuffers. hda-gfx injection of "onboard-1" is done on HDAU, HDEF and IGPU and patched clover with cloverHDMI patches still display freezes and system shuts down as soon as I plug HDMI cable in. Ive attached ioReg and my config.plist file maybe you can find what Im doing wrong and put me on the right path to solving it.
 

Attachments

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,452
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
patched clover with cloverHDMI patches
Bad idea, remove all cloverHDMI patches; none apply to your laptop.
Use only the RehabMan patches that apply to ig-platform-id: 0x0a260006
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
575
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
iOS
I need to help to enable QuickSynch with an i7 4790 and HD4600 with a RX580
If I use config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id/0d220003
THEN
Final Cut Pro Freezes and Reboots. I need a sort ig-platform-id 59120003 like in Kaby Lake and Coffee Lake.
Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top