Contribute
Register

[Guide] Intel Framebuffer patching using WhateverGreen

Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
63
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Are you still using same MotherBoard? Asus z170K?
Yes, same hardware. I have only changed audio soundboard 'cause now I'm use an external unit.

Backup your EFI to flash drive before replace to new one.
Thank You but the problem is not solved. The OS going to KP (Freeze) after few minutes.
The system goes in freeze after intense/fast use of mouse between continue click that generate animation, (es. many and rapid click on launchpad or on download folder in the doc.). Sometimes OS goes in freeze when I start system and run colored icon of waking mouse... and there are other times when system works but only if I don't force this animation... :(
Now, for example, I'm writing from it.
PS What change do you have made? I cannot see anything in igplat and inject, but there are not flickering problems...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
204
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD4H
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Thank You but the problem is not solved. The OS going to KP (Freeze) after few minutes (or after intense/fast use of mouse between continue click)... :(
PS What change do you have made? I cannot see anything in igplat and inject, but there are not flickering problems...


Yes, same hardware. I have only changed audio soundboard 'cause now I'm use an external unit.

Install latest Clover.
and follow the setting.

If this still not working, might be BIOS setting or Hardware issues.

Did you computer crash under Windows?
 

Attachments

  • 螢幕快照 2019-04-03 上午11.00.59.png
    螢幕快照 2019-04-03 上午11.00.59.png
    157.4 KB · Views: 181
  • 螢幕快照 2019-04-03 上午11.01.08.png
    螢幕快照 2019-04-03 上午11.01.08.png
    157.2 KB · Views: 186
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
63
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Install latest Clover.
and follow the setting.

If this still not working, might be BIOS setting or Hardware issues.

Did you computer crash under Windows?
I tried to install Clover with the four patch but nothing... and with this kind of boot loader OS don't Start (stopped in apple logo). I have re-installed multibeast Uefi clover bootloader.

Computer don't crash in windows use. Crash only when I force graphic part of OS.

First That I upgraded Mojave I was using Sierra with this hardware and whiteout any problem (HD 350 patched with only and classic igplat method). Now I had disable RC6 from BIOS and leave 64MB of DVMT. Nothing... :(
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
204
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD4H
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I tried to install Clover with the four patch but nothing... and with this kind of boot loader OS don't Start (stopped in apple logo). I have re-installed multibeast Uefi clover bootloader.

Computer don't crash in windows use. Crash only when I force graphic part of OS.

First That I upgraded Mojave I was using Sierra with this hardware and whiteout any problem (HD 350 patched with only and classic igplat method). Now I had disable RC6 from BIOS and leave 64MB of DVMT. Nothing... :(


I use vanilla build, I don't use multibeast.

maybe someone here has better knowledge for multibeast can solve your problems.

or you can try to reinstall macOS with vanilla build, which is more simple.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
63
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I use vanilla build, I don't use multibeast.

maybe someone here know has better knowledge for multibeast can solve your problems.

or you can try to reinstall macOS with vanilla build, which is more simple.
I will try today and I will said you. Thank you
 

NorthAmTransAm

Moderator
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
1,732
Motherboard
MSI Pro Z690-A DDR4
CPU
i7-12700k
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Has anyone here gotten the Connector info for an Asus Prime z370a by chance?
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
63
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I use vanilla build, I don't use multibeast.

maybe someone here has better knowledge for multibeast can solve your problems.

or you can try to reinstall macOS with vanilla build, which is more simple.
I did it... installed OS manually with clover but nothing! Same identical issue :(
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
63
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Did you use UniBeast?
First yes, buy now I have installed with EFI clover manually method (USB bootable, installation of clover, replace config.plist and installation of OS and patch/kext).
 
Top