Contribute
Register

[Guide] Intel Framebuffer patching using WhateverGreen

Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
197
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD4H
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Thank You but the problem is not solved. The OS going to KP (Freeze) after few minutes (or after intense/fast use of mouse between continue click)... :(
PS What change do you have made? I cannot see anything in igplat and inject, but there are not flickering problems...


Yes, same hardware. I have only changed audio soundboard 'cause now I'm use an external unit.
Install latest Clover.
and follow the setting.

If this still not working, might be BIOS setting or Hardware issues.

Did you computer crash under Windows?
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
68
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Install latest Clover.
and follow the setting.

If this still not working, might be BIOS setting or Hardware issues.

Did you computer crash under Windows?
I tried to install Clover with the four patch but nothing... and with this kind of boot loader OS don't Start (stopped in apple logo). I have re-installed multibeast Uefi clover bootloader.

Computer don't crash in windows use. Crash only when I force graphic part of OS.

First That I upgraded Mojave I was using Sierra with this hardware and whiteout any problem (HD 350 patched with only and classic igplat method). Now I had disable RC6 from BIOS and leave 64MB of DVMT. Nothing... :(
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
197
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD4H
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
I tried to install Clover with the four patch but nothing... and with this kind of boot loader OS don't Start (stopped in apple logo). I have re-installed multibeast Uefi clover bootloader.

Computer don't crash in windows use. Crash only when I force graphic part of OS.

First That I upgraded Mojave I was using Sierra with this hardware and whiteout any problem (HD 350 patched with only and classic igplat method). Now I had disable RC6 from BIOS and leave 64MB of DVMT. Nothing... :(

I use vanilla build, I don't use multibeast.

maybe someone here has better knowledge for multibeast can solve your problems.

or you can try to reinstall macOS with vanilla build, which is more simple.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
68
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I use vanilla build, I don't use multibeast.

maybe someone here know has better knowledge for multibeast can solve your problems.

or you can try to reinstall macOS with vanilla build, which is more simple.
I will try today and I will said you. Thank you
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
320
Motherboard
Asus Z370-A Prime II
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Has anyone here gotten the Connector info for an Asus Prime z370a by chance?
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
68
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I use vanilla build, I don't use multibeast.

maybe someone here has better knowledge for multibeast can solve your problems.

or you can try to reinstall macOS with vanilla build, which is more simple.
I did it... installed OS manually with clover but nothing! Same identical issue :(
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
68
Motherboard
ASUS Z170-K
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Did you use UniBeast?
First yes, buy now I have installed with EFI clover manually method (USB bootable, installation of clover, replace config.plist and installation of OS and patch/kext).
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
197
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD4H
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
Asus Prime B360M-A
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
Android
Can't get my DVI working without using sleep mode.
When my Hack boots with both screens on (DVI monitor and HDMI TV), only TV screen works, but it glitches for some time (about 10 seconds) and then works fine. If I send my hack into sleep mode, both DVI monitor and HDMI TV are working fine after awakening.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Top