Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP ProBook/EliteBook/Zbook using Clover UEFI hotpatch

Joined
Jul 28, 2016
Messages
122
Motherboard
ASRock B365M Pro4
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
Android
You might check that your BIOS is up-to-date.
Also do EC reset.
I will try that. I happend only once so it's okay.

Off topic: I am waiting for my Wi-Fi card to arrive ! So excited ! I got it for like 32 dollars from a local second hand online store. There are so rare. I only found 2 of them in the country ! (BCM94352HMB) the higher end model is nowhere to be found except ebay.
 
Joined
May 2, 2013
Messages
71
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s- F.60-Clover
CPU
i3-3110M
Graphics
HD4000, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,144
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
RehabMan, Please find attached file for your review.
Your forgot to update your ACPI files (build.sh, install_acpi.sh).
Layout-id 13 is no longer supported in Mojave, so the new files use 123.
 
Joined
May 2, 2013
Messages
71
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s- F.60-Clover
CPU
i3-3110M
Graphics
HD4000, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Your forgot to update your ACPI files (build.sh, install_acpi.sh).
Layout-id 13 is no longer supported in Mojave, so the new files use 123.
Thank you very much RehabMan. Yes I forgot those command. I update and install again. Audio still not working. After booting system volume in menu bar appears active than disable again. I rebooted twice after kextcache no difference. Should I change audio layout manually from 0 to 123?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,144
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thank you very much RehabMan. Yes I forgot those command. I update and install again. Audio still not working. After booting system volume in menu bar appears active than disable again. I rebooted twice after kextcache no difference. Should I change audio layout manually from 0 to 123?
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 840 G1 (Clover)
CPU
i5-4300u
Graphics
HD4400, 1600x900
Mac
iMac
Sorry if this has been asked, I could not find anything with search.

I am currently running El Capitan based off of this guide a year ago. I want to upgrade to High Sierra and am not sure the best way to do it. I tried just updating Clover and dropping in the new FakeSMC.kext, but that would not boot.

Is there a suggested way in this thread to do it? Attached is my current EFI. Thanks
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 16, 2017
Messages
16
Motherboard
GA-G41M-ES2L
CPU
Wolfdale 2.93 C2D E7500
Graphics
Gt 710 2GB
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
iBook, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS,
HP 4440s. The guide was very helpful thanks. Got everything working except sound. Swapped for the recommended BT/WIFI card, Airdrop working. Sound seems like too much effort. Just going to use my USB sound.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,144
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Sorry if this has been asked, I could not find anything with search.

I am currently running El Capitan based off of this guide a year ago. I want to upgrade to High Sierra and am not sure the best way to do it. I tried just updating Clover and dropping in the new FakeSMC.kext, but that would not boot.

Is there a suggested way in this thread to do it? Attached is my current EFI. Thanks
Read post #1 for system update instructions.
 
Top