Contribute
Register

[Guide] Dell Inspiron i5559 on MacOS Sierra GM

Was this guide helpful for you? I'd love to know.

  • Not at all

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters
    30
Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 26, 2016
Messages
41
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5559-Clover
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD 520 + R5 335M, 1366*768
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
hi I'm a new here and I have a problem with my hd530 only 7mb
I have fellow the steps that show the post#1,when I replaced the ig-platform-id 0x12345678 with 0x191b0000 and try to reboot,i got a kernel panic.View attachment 245690
here is my clover folder and picture
please help me, thank you very much

Make sure you change the ig-platform not the fake id Because they are on top of each other
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2017
Messages
13
Motherboard
CN15s
CPU
i7-6700hq
Graphics
HD530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Make sure you change the ig-platform not the fake id Because they are on top of each other
i did change the platform-id,and keep the fake id 0x00000000 in clover options
thanks for reply,did u make the intel520 work?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
hi I'm a new here and I have a problem with my hd530 only 7mb
I have fellow the steps that show the post#1,when I replaced the ig-platform-id 0x12345678 with 0x191b0000 and try to reboot,i got a kernel panic.View attachment 245690
here is my clover folder and picture
please help me, thank you very much

You need to:
- boot with invalid ig-platform-id
- rebuild cache
- make sure minStolenSize patch is enabled
- reboot
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2017
Messages
13
Motherboard
CN15s
CPU
i7-6700hq
Graphics
HD530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
You need to:
- boot with invalid ig-platform-id
- rebuild cache
- make sure minStolenSize patch is enabled
- reboot
thanks for reply
1.boot with invalid ig-platform-id. check
2.rebuild cache check(respond with a KernelCache ID)
3.make sure minStolenSize patch is enabled check(disabled ---- false)
4.reboot with the same kernel panic

rebuild cache.png

I don't know why it doesn't work
thanks for your help
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
thanks for reply
1.boot with invalid ig-platform-id. check
2.rebuild cache check(respond with a KernelCache ID)
3.make sure minStolenSize patch is enabled check(disabled ---- false)
4.reboot with the same kernel panic

View attachment 245737

I don't know why it doesn't work
thanks for your help

You do not have the patch enabled in your config.plist.
Using an empty MatchOS and MatchBuild effectively disables the patch.
It is what you get for using Clover Configurator...
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2017
Messages
13
Motherboard
CN15s
CPU
i7-6700hq
Graphics
HD530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
You do not have the patch enabled in your config.plist.
Using an empty MatchOS and MatchBuild effectively disables the patch.
It is what you get for using Clover Configurator...
sorry ,I don't understand
what should I do to enable the patch
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
sorry ,I don't understand
what should I do to enable the patch

Use a plist editor to remove the bogus MatchOS and MatchBuild properties that Clover Configurator incorrectly added.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2017
Messages
13
Motherboard
CN15s
CPU
i7-6700hq
Graphics
HD530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Use a plist editor to remove the bogus MatchOS and MatchBuild properties that Clover Configurator incorrectly added.
I deleted the code and reboot successfully
Sincere thanks:lol:
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2016
Messages
41
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5559-Clover
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD 520 + R5 335M, 1366*768
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
No need for step #3. As long as you rebuild cache after booting with the invalid ig-platform-id, the next boot can be normal (with cache) and the patch will apply.

Your mistake is you have the minStolenSize patch disabled in your config.plist. As should be expected, disabled patches have no effect.


Omg omg omg i did it :headbang::headbang::headbang: no you did it :mrgreen::mrgreen: now my graphics card is 1536mb and the dual boot with win 10 work fine finally on the same drive when i did what you said about rename ..bootmgfw... You are fantastic

On more thing my Ethernet is RTL8136 any kext for it :oops::oops: until i buy edimax usb for wifi
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
and the dual boot with win 10 work fine finally on the same drive when i did what you said about rename ..bootmgfw...

It is better to use efibootmgr to set the boot priority to CLOVERX64.EFI instead of doing the rename.
Windows updates will re-create bootmgfw.efi and you'll need to do the rename again...
By setting the boot priority to Clover, you avoid that extra hassle after Windows updates.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top