Contribute
Register

Gigabyte GA-G41M Combo rev 1.3/1.4 - Fully working with Yosemite

Joined
Oct 22, 2016
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte G41M-Combo
CPU
Intel Core 2 Quad Q8400
Graphics
Nvidia Gefore GT 630
same problem here. Cannot see the drive I've installed el capitan in clover.

Using clover with legacy boot.
same here.... any solution please.....
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2015
Messages
39
Motherboard
x58A
CPU
i7-920
Graphics
ASUS GTX 960 2G DDR5
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I want to build a similar hackintosh but I want to install sierra 10.12.6 on it, here are my specs:
GA-G41M-COMBO rev 2.0
intel Q9300 2.5GHz quad core
HD 5770
DDR2 4GB
Which kexts and drivers do I need
I am a beginner
 
Last edited:

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,526
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@applehacker321, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2017
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-G41M-Combo
CPU
E6300
Hi, Im using a Gigabyte G41M combo mobo. I followed the Yosemite installation instructions, and booted from USB stick with Yosemite and Multibeast on as per instructions. The stick boots into Clover and I click the install drive and proceed with Install and formatting the hard drive.

The OS X install proceeds fine until the reboot at which point Im back in Clover but there is no new drive with OSX on to select.

I can't boot the W10 drives from Clover either. So Im wondering if there is something special I need to setup in Clover.


Sorry just noticed Im duplicating others requests. Anyone solved this yet ?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 16, 2017
Messages
1
Hi~

My Specs:

CPU: Q9550
MB: GA-G41M Combo rev2.0(BIOS version: FB)
RMA: DDR3 4Gx2
HDD: Plextor S2C 128GB
VGA: nVidia 7300GT

I use UniBeast 7.1.1 and load Sierra,

after I finish Sierra install, it stuck on Verifying DMI Pool Data...

any one can help? please!!!
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,526
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@junny0204, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
ep45ds3r
CPU
xeon e5450
Graphics
gtx 750 ti
Mac
iMac
Hi friend!! im in Sierra with that cpu and my only problem is can't boot without cpus=1 can u help me with the
VoodooTSCSync?
THANKS!
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2014
Messages
14
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-G41M-Combo
CPU
Q9500
Graphics
GT 210
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, Performa, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
The OS X install proceeds fine until the reboot at which point Im back in Clover but there is no new drive with OSX on to select.
Same problem here (with Clover (and Sierra)) - have successfully installed Mavericks with Chimera, but no luck with Clover yet. Can anyone provide some help, any hints?

Also: there is no option for setting AHCI mode in BIOS of this motherboard ...
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,526
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
Same problem here (with Clover (and Sierra))
Your Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 is not supported.
macOS Sierra and High Sierra supports only CPUs with SSE4 support.
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2014
Messages
14
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-G41M-Combo
CPU
Q9500
Graphics
GT 210
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, Performa, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 is not supported
I was wrong - back in 2014 I had ordered a used Q6600, but they delivered a Q9400, so I already had SSE4 support. Now I changed to a Q9500. So, the CPU should not be the problem, but I can't get past Yosemite (with Chimera) on my machine, Clover won't show me the option to boot from hard disk / SSD after reboot, although the installation proceeds without errors.
 
Top