Contribute
Register

GA-H67M-D2-B3 Sierra Guide!!! (UP TO DATE)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
HP Pavilion G6-1d71nr
CPU
i3 2350
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So there was no guides online for this board past maybe Yosemite. I'm gonna write what I did to get mine working on the latest OS 10.12.2

This is a quick & dirty guide to help anyone with this older board out. I don't have time to add lots of pictures. You'll need to read and if you don't understand something I wrote, research it. I'm not an expert so this guide isn't perfect...good luck!

NO DSDT!!! DO NOT USE ONE IT IS NOT NEEDED!!!

YOU CAN USE TONYMAC'S SSDT FROM MUTIBEAST IF YOU WANT!!!

Heres my hardware:
GA-H67M-D2-B3 rev 1.0 (sandy bridge)
intel core i5 2300 @2.8ghz
GTX 960
8gb ram
512gb SSD (OS X)
2tb HDD (Windows 10)
dvd drive
650watt PSU

Here's how to install:
Enable AHCI in bios, disable serial ports, 64-bit HPET, S3 sleep.

Download Sierra

Create Unibeast key for LEGACY BOOT
boot the USB key with -v and -x

now after installing OS X reach the desktop

Download clover (standalone installer)
Set these options for Clover with the stand alone installer:

Uncheck everything in the drivers 64bit and 64bitUEFI
Check legacy boot
Check install the ESP
Check install RCscripts on target volume
Check the preference pane
Now click install (choosing your boot drive)

Next add the kexts to the kexts folder under 10.12 (FakeSMC,Realteck ethernet,etc) (I attached the kexts below)

Next install Nvidia web driver (if you need it)

Next:
Download clover configurator
Open clover configurator
Mount your EFI partition
Close clover configurator
Open clover configurator again
Click your config.plist in the bottom (or you could click file open and manually select it's location)

Choose iMac 13,1 and to correctly generate system values follow this guide:

http://www.fitzweekly.com/2016/02/hackintosh-imessage-tutorial.html