CPU
Intel Core i7 1 Gen
Graphics
Nvidia Geforce GT1060 3gb
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
First, sorry if this is duplicated but I cannot find any answer that might help me and I'm new at this.

I've put about 20hrs of trying to install MacOS High Sierra on my SSD

The current problem is that I can't find a way to make clover install macOS on my Kingston 120gb SSD

1 - I've tried SSD as HFS+ don't recognize, don't show on install or clover boot.
2 - I've tried SSD as APFS and don't recognize either, nothing on install or clover boot

SATA is AHCI enabled.

The only way I was able to see on Clover install Disk Manager was when the clover was loading from my USB I've used a SSD to USB dock, and plug that in while Clover was loading, at this moment SSD was HFS+ but it was on my dock adapter so, I didn't know if after the install I will be able to put in the mobo with SATA cable.

Thanks!

(yes my mobo is old)
(sorry poor english)
(almost given up)

Your motherboard has Intel and JMicron SATA controllers, ensure that the SSD is connected to an Intel port.

Your motherboard has Intel and JMicron SATA controllers, ensure that the SSD is connected to an Intel port.

Sorry but I've tried all the ports but none identified the SSD, still only working when I plug-on the USB while clover is loading, should I install the macOS trough my SATA-> USB dock adapter?

Question - The SSD should be formatted as HFS+ or APFS?

Thanks for the answer!

Last edited:
Sorry but I've tried all the ports but none identified the SSD, still only working when I plug-on the USB while clover is loading, should I install the macOS trough my SATA-> USB dock adapter?

Question - The SSD should be formatted as HFS+ or APFS?

Thanks for the answer!

The above answer lacks the clarity expected from a response to the advice given by P1LGRIM

• The Intel Serial ATA Connectors on this board are color coded Red and marked SATA 1-6\