Contribute
Register

Cannot get HDMI output to work with Intel UHD 630 on i3-8100

Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,684
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Really appreciate your help!
I have been making some changes to the WEG options, but no other changes to my config.plist

Please see attached the screenshots you requested. Let me know if there is anything else you need.

Thanks again!
  • I find your BIOS Options are OK for IGFX Intel HD 630.
  • Your CLOVER/kexts/Other looked OK
  • In your CBM screen >Boot Args : edit as shown in uploaded image
  • In Graphics Injector-> edit as shown on uploaded image
  • Reboot to Desktop and check Apple>AboutThisMac_Overview>Graphics section and System Report> Graphics and Displays .
  • If it fixes , edit config.plist _Boot and config.plist_Graphics with the changes that helped you fix the issue.
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 11, 2010
Messages
23
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370N Wifi
CPU
i5 8400
Graphics
HD630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Awesome, do you mind sharing your config.plist as reference?
Attached here, with SMBIOS section deleted. I am running iMac 18,1.

Looking at the config you posted in post #1 here, you're not running a suitable ig-platform-id. Clover Configurator returns this as empty--although it is in your config.plist, I suspect there is something wrong with the syntax of that section. I'd use the drop-down menu of Configurator to select one of the Coffee Lake ig-platform-id's. I'm using 3E9B0007.

EDIT: confirmed before uploading, all three of my ports (DP, HDMI 1, HDMI 2.0) work and hot swap with no issue.
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 6, 2010
Messages
86
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8770
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
The config.plist file is corrupted? Can you upload it, again?
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
4,017
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
The config.plist file is corrupted? Can you upload it, again?
The config.plist by virusdoc is for the Z370N, but your motherboard has a different set of video ports. That config.plist may or may not work. If you would like to try virusdoc's settings, just upload your config.plist and I'll insert the appropriate settings into it...

But if those settings don't work, we'll have to go through this:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/how-to-use-intel-gpu-without-unplugging-1050.268937/#post-1885097
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2010
Messages
86
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8770
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Sure. Here it is. I am also having issues with wake from sleep and shutdown too. But actually I didn't test other things, because the display issue is the main problem for first.
 

Attachments

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
4,017
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
Sure. Here it is. I am also having issues with wake from sleep and shutdown too. But actually I didn't test other things, because the display issue is the main problem for first.
Attached is the modified file. Please open it with Clover Configurator just to make sure it's not corrupted. If it opens without error, simply quit Clover Configurator and copy it to the approrpriate place (renamed of course).

WARNING:
I think the chances of this working are quite low because of the different video port layout, but it's worth trying. It is possible that this will break DisplayPort as well. If that happens, you will have to boot from your USB install disk and put the original config.plist back. Then it will be necessary to go through the Intel FB-Patcher procedure. I should be able to help you with that, but I won't be available for the next 3.5 hours...
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 6, 2010
Messages
86
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8770
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Thank you! I am going to test it.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2010
Messages
86
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8770
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
There is still no signal on HDMI port on second monitor after booting to Mojave os. Displayport is working with first monitor though.
 
Top