UniBeast: Install macOS High Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 24, 2017.

  1. Yomiro

    Yomiro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE Z77N-WIFI (Clover 4297)
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    GTX680 @ 2560 x 1440
    Jan 11, 2018 at 11:47 PM #291
    Yomiro

    Yomiro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE Z77N-WIFI (Clover 4297)
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    GTX680 @ 2560 x 1440
    Had to upgrade from a 99% vanilla Yosemite install. My SSD was dying and finally decided to upgraded to High Sierra.
    Upgraded to (UEFI and Clover) from (MBR and Chimera.)

    Only issue I had was with USB which was fixed with Clover ACPI USB patches. There is a learning curve with Clover bootloader, but it works so much better than Chimera. CloverACL worked perfectly for audio.

    Only downside is my TimeMachine drive stopped working.
     
  2. DaveTheBlade

    DaveTheBlade

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    MSI Gaming Pro Carbon Z270
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    Zotac Gtx750
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 14, 2018 at 7:20 PM #292
    DaveTheBlade

    DaveTheBlade

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    MSI Gaming Pro Carbon Z270
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    Zotac Gtx750
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Does this work with NVMe SSDs?
     
  3. Impy91

    Impy91

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z270-A PRO
    CPU:
    i7-i7700
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 9:53 AM #293
    Impy91

    Impy91

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z270-A PRO
    CPU:
    i7-i7700
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi guys I have some problem...I have a msi z270 a pro motherboard and I can’t find other os configuration in the BIOS and when cover starts I can see only windows boot options
    What I have to do?
    I tried to unplug the ssd with windows but nothing happened
    Help pls
     
  4. TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    64
    Motherboard:
    Intel Skylake-U Premium PCH
    CPU:
    Core i7-6500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 520 (1920x1080)
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 4:37 PM #294
    TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    64
    Motherboard:
    Intel Skylake-U Premium PCH
    CPU:
    Core i7-6500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 520 (1920x1080)
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    For me it worked on an M.2 SSD.
     
  5. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,011
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 5:52 PM #295
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,011
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  6. havaer

    havaer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Jan 17, 2018 at 10:21 AM #296
    havaer

    havaer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    At step 4.9 of the guide I get the following message when trying to execute the No-Convert script in Terminal from the HS installer: "No volumes with /macOS Install Data/minstallconfig.xml found, exiting". Any suggestions? Thanks.

    4790k, Asus Maximus Impact VII, Onboard Graphics. Unibeast thumb drive is plugged into USB 2.0 slot.
     
  7. DaveTheBlade

    DaveTheBlade

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    MSI Gaming Pro Carbon Z270
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    Zotac Gtx750
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 18, 2018 at 11:15 AM #297
    DaveTheBlade

    DaveTheBlade

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    MSI Gaming Pro Carbon Z270
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    Zotac Gtx750
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Thank you guys. However is there some problem with Maxwell and Pascal gpus? I read this on google. I have to do something with kexts.
     
  8. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,011
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 18, 2018 at 2:52 PM #298
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,011
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    After you install High Sierra and run MultiBeast, you will need to install the Nvidia drivers. (see Downloads menu for appropriate Nvidia driver).
     
  9. caoying

    caoying

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Jan 20, 2018 at 2:16 PM #299
    caoying

    caoying

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Study, thank you:clap::clap::clap:
     
  10. mark3hack

    mark3hack

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    GTX980
    Jan 21, 2018 at 1:12 AM #300
    mark3hack

    mark3hack

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    GTX980
    GTX 980 here. Needed to do this to get past the "no go" symbol between step 12 & 13 of install section.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice