UniBeast: Install macOS High Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 24, 2017.

  1. 0968700

    0968700

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 8100
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630
    Jan 4, 2018 at 8:32 PM #291
    0968700

    0968700

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 8100
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630
    Installed and running on Asrock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming ITX-ac / Core i3 8100, no sweat, even the Apple Thunderbolt Display lit up and working=) All pretty much "out of the box".
    A couple of glitches here and there, some nasty flickering when browsing with Safari, VLC wouldn't play any video at all, only sound. Clueless as to why it'd happen.
    Also no luck installing on an SSD, it just remains "invisible" to the system no matter what you do. Tried three different drives, to no effect.
     
  2. Yomiro

    Yomiro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z77N-WIFI (Clover 4297)
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz/Intel Z77 chipset
    Graphics:
    EVGA Gigabyte GTX680 @ 2560 x 1440
    Jan 11, 2018 at 11:47 PM #292
    Yomiro

    Yomiro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z77N-WIFI (Clover 4297)
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz/Intel Z77 chipset
    Graphics:
    EVGA Gigabyte GTX680 @ 2560 x 1440
    Had to upgrade from a 99% vanilla Yosemite install. My SSD was dying and finally decided to upgraded to High Sierra.
    Upgraded to (UEFI and Clover) from (MBR and Chimera.)

    Only issue I had was with USB which was fixed with Clover ACPI USB patches. There is a learning curve with Clover bootloader, but it works so much better than Chimera. CloverACL worked perfectly for audio.

    Only downside is my TimeMachine drive stopped working.
     
  3. DaveTheBlade

    DaveTheBlade

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    MSI Gaming Pro Carbon Z270
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    Zotac Gtx750
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 14, 2018 at 7:20 PM #293
    DaveTheBlade

    DaveTheBlade

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    MSI Gaming Pro Carbon Z270
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Graphics:
    Zotac Gtx750
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Does this work with NVMe SSDs?
     
  4. Impy91

    Impy91

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MSI Z270-A PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-i7700
    Graphics:
    Auros gtx 1060 Xtreme Edition 9G
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 9:53 AM #294
    Impy91

    Impy91

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MSI Z270-A PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-i7700
    Graphics:
    Auros gtx 1060 Xtreme Edition 9G
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi guys I have some problem...I have a msi z270 a pro motherboard and I can’t find other os configuration in the BIOS and when cover starts I can see only windows boot options
    What I have to do?
    I tried to unplug the ssd with windows but nothing happened
    Help pls
     
  5. TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI-1.0
    CPU:
    Intel® Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 4:37 PM #295
    TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI-1.0
    CPU:
    Intel® Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    For me it worked on an M.2 SSD.
     
  6. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,019
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 15, 2018 at 5:52 PM #296
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,019
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  7. Spadz93

    Spadz93

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Jan 16, 2018 at 12:43 AM #297
    Spadz93

    Spadz93

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    My apologies if this has been mentioned previously. I followed this guide to a tee, got UniBeast to create an install media on a 16GB flash drive, and can boot into Clover, but when I get there, the "Boot OS X Install from Install macOS High Sierra" option is simply not there. Any tips on how to get it to show?
     
  8. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,019
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 16, 2018 at 5:56 PM #298
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,019
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Do you see the icon with External on it? If so, select it. If not, then you need to recreate your UniBeast Installer USB thumb drive.
     
  9. Spadz93

    Spadz93

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Jan 16, 2018 at 7:27 PM #299
    Spadz93

    Spadz93

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    I didn't see anything external. I tried recreating the USB drive twice. I'm going to try with an older version of os x to see if it takes. I apologize, I should also include my system specs:

    Asus z97 pro gamer board
    I7 4790k
    All bios settings followed from the guide
    On-board graphics
     
  10. havaer

    havaer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Jan 17, 2018 at 10:21 AM #300
    havaer

    havaer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    At step 4.9 of the guide I get the following message when trying to execute the No-Convert script in Terminal from the HS installer: "No volumes with /macOS Install Data/minstallconfig.xml found, exiting". Any suggestions? Thanks.

    4790k, Asus Maximus Impact VII, Onboard Graphics. Unibeast thumb drive is plugged into USB 2.0 slot.
     

Share This Page