Graphics
Nvidia GTX 770
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Ok, I'll just begin by saying that this is my first try on a hackintosh. I sucessfully managed to install Maverics on a computer that already had Windows 8 on it (both OS are on separate drives). However, when I finished my tinkering I wanted to boot into Windows again, but alas, the boot manager (?) did not work (the error read that file: \boot\bcd is missing).
So, I made a recovery USB for Windows (not an installation USB) and tried a few lines in Command Prompt from other guides I've found to try to fix the problem (they have not... :banghead:), like BOOTREC /FIXMBR, BOOTREC /FIXBOOT, BOOTREC /REBUILDBCD and this thing. After all of this, chimera is gone as well (I just get a blinking _ )and now nothing works.

Currently, I only have access to a Windows laptop and two USB drives.

For the record, the windows installation is on a intel ssd (e: ) and Maverics on a 1TB HHD (disc 3, I believe) and there's two additional drives (2TB and 3TB) in the setup. All the HDDs are Western Digital drives.

One more thing, in case it's important, this is what I have in the boot override section in the BIOS:
Clover OS X Boot
Clover OS X Boot (no idea why it's listed twice)
UEFI: WDC WD10EARS-22Y5B1 (This is the drive with Mavericks)
SATA PS: WDC WD10EARS-22Y5B1 (and this as well?)
P0: WDC WD20EARS-00MVWBO (storage HDD)
P1: WDC WD30EZRX-00MMMBO (storage HDD)
P3: INTEL SSDSC2CT180A3 (contains the Windows installation)

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

If you disconnect everything but the Win8 SSD and select it to boot, does it still give the error?

Do you have a SATA-to-USB adapter you can connect your SSD to the notebook with and examine the drive format structure with the Windows disk management tool?

Do you have the retail Win8 DVD you used to install it on the SSD?