Contribute
Register

[Success] WORKING Intel Wifi Drivers for 7265AC on Catalina

Joined
Sep 17, 2015
Messages
14
Motherboard
LENOVO AND DELL
CPU
i7-i3
Graphics
hd5500 - hd520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everybody, i am trying itlwm.kext , it is loaded successfully but i can not see any wifi signal, how can i connect to the wifi, for the appleintelwifi kext, it is loading very well.
i noticed that itlwm.kext can easily connect the driver as m2-wifi card, but the appleintel kext can not load if renaming the slot no m2 slot.. any ideas?
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2015
Messages
14
Motherboard
LENOVO AND DELL
CPU
i7-i3
Graphics
hd5500 - hd520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
itlwm kext cannot scan. You need to edit the info.plist and preconfigure the network name and password. I haven't managed to get it to work though.

What works for me is the Chinese kext, which I am very excited about, but it isn't very stable.
Thank you for the reply, how can i configure the network on the info plist for itlwm kext ? may i have a sample plist if you know how?
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Messages
7
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5548
CPU
i5-5500U
Graphics
HD 5500
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
For those who cant find out how to get this kext working , I have made a detailed video guide on how to make it work perfectly. please do share the video and subscribe to the channel if it helped.

 
Joined
Sep 17, 2015
Messages
14
Motherboard
LENOVO AND DELL
CPU
i7-i3
Graphics
hd5500 - hd520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Last edited:

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,536
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Have you tried just injecting it via Clover? I know he says not to do it on the Github repo page, but if it doesn't cause problems when manually forced to load from Terminal, why wouldn't it work when injected via Clover? That'll save you all the trouble of having to go through Terminal on every reboot.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2015
Messages
14
Motherboard
LENOVO AND DELL
CPU
i7-i3
Graphics
hd5500 - hd520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Have you tried just injecting it via Clover? I know he says not to do it on the Github repo page, but if it doesn't cause problems when manually forced to load from Terminal, why wouldn't it work when injected via Clover? That'll save you all the trouble of having to go through Terminal on every reboot.

HI , i tried injecting it through Clover, it doesn't work or load, it is permission related issue, a bug as i think
 
Top