Contribute
Register

[Success] PYNTy-Mac i7 8700 - Z390 I AORUS PRO WIFI - 16GB Ram - Sapphire Rx 580 - Mojave 10.14.3

Joined
Dec 28, 2013
Messages
129
Motherboard
Z390 I AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I can boot into Mojave, but couldn't get acceleration. Screen will flash.
I've been trying to use Hackintool to patch the connector to HDMI (which is what I use), using Platform ID 0x3E9B0007 and Device ID 0x3E9B. The Z390i should have 2 ports only (HDMI and DP).
Hi, The i3 8100 has another id device
  • 0x3e920000 - this is the device for the UHD 630 found on an 8700k
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
148
Motherboard
Asus Z370-A Prime
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Does anyone know if RAM effects a Geekbench score? I was able to get my 370/8700 build like this up to 5866 single and 28,470 multi. The difference being 32gb of RAM.

I undervolted my CPU by 0.075 to compensate for my stock fan. Could that be a difference?
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2015
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 I Pro Wifi
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi and thank you for the guide! I'm following your instructions but I need High Sierra for my Pascal GPU. Is there anything I should do differently (except the creation of the USB drive of course)?
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2013
Messages
129
Motherboard
Z390 I AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi and thank you for the guide! I'm following your instructions but I need High Sierra for my Pascal GPU. Is there anything I should do differently (except the creation of the USB drive of course)?
Hello! If there are several changes, keep in mind that this build is done with an AMD card. AMD is fully compatible, and it is not necessary to activate Nvidia drivers. I was even afraid to buy a Vega 56 Asrock because I did not know if that brand would work. I have it working a week ago, and everything perfect, sleep, shut down, restart, double screen, 4K, 144Hz, etc., everything works fine, even the temperature reading that in Mojave 10.14.5 drivers for Vega and the Energy consumption is controlled without additional ketxs.

In devices-properties some variants were entered to inject UHD 630, before I had a GTX 1070 Ti Aorus with High Sierra but not now, and I do not have the configuration of that build.

In summary, I'm not sure for sure that I would change for High Sierra with a GTX. I'm sorry I can not help you, any other query I'm around! Regards.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2015
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 I Pro Wifi
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello! If there are several changes, keep in mind that this build is done with an AMD card. AMD is fully compatible, and it is not necessary to activate Nvidia drivers. I was even afraid to buy a Vega 56 Asrock because I did not know if that brand would work. I have it working a week ago, and everything perfect, sleep, shut down, restart, double screen, 4K, 144Hz, etc., everything works fine, even the temperature reading that in Mojave 10.14.5 drivers for Vega and the Energy consumption is controlled without additional ketxs.

In devices-properties some variants were entered to inject UHD 630, before I had a GTX 1070 Ti Aorus with High Sierra but not now, and I do not have the configuration of that build.

In summary, I'm not sure for sure that I would change for High Sierra with a GTX. I'm sorry I can not help you, any other query I'm around! Regards.
Thanks for your answer !
I just made the installation with High Sierra. Everything seams to work (including my GTX 1070 with Nvidia web drivers) except the audio. Do you know which audio drivers I have to install in MultiBeast for this motherboard ? I've tried this :

Drivers/audio/Realtek ALCxxx : 100/200/300 series audio support
Restart
Drivers/audio : AppleALC
Drivers/audio/Realtek ALCxxx : ALC1220
Restart
It doesn't work...
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
AsRock H97m Pro 4
CPU
Intel i5-4690k
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, I'm so glad you're helpful. Logic Pro X is an excellent application, is also in my list


This build is with a rx580, I think with IGPU HD630 the SMBIOS is 18.1 and change other values.


Yes, absolutely, but you will sacrifice the slot for a possible future upgrade of a dedicated video card


There are other options, With two adapters together, I leave both links below

View attachment 388821

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01KHRJVXW/?tag=tonymacx86com-20
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079NB8J3B/?tag=tonymacx86com-20

And of course the plate BCM943602CS

Best regards!
Hello,

I just wanted to drop in and say that this method for native WiFi/Bluetooth worked perfectly on the Gigabyte Z390 ITX! I purchased all of the cards for a total $35. I had to use the M.2 slot on the top of the board of coarse, since the whole unit stands far too tall to be on the bottom of the board, especially in the Inwin Chopin. I also had to purchase longer antenna cables (MHF4 to RPA-SMA) since the ones supplied on the CVNI card were to short...barely. I couldn't be more happy!
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
16
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540S
CPU
i3
Graphics
HD 4000
That's right, it's probably for UHD630, you should be taking 7Mb of video, to solve it you should use the hackintool tool, it's very simple, I'll leave you the post, so you can do it, so you enable the 2GB video, Regards!

I had also glitches all the time, when using the config.plist of this build, this was due to the fact I do not have a additional videocard, but just the onboard UHD630. Switching from "iMacxx". to "Macmini8,1" in config.plist instantly solved all glitches. Off course I had to generate new serial and UUID
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2010
Messages
19
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390i
CPU
i3-8100
Graphics
UHD 630
I had also glitches all the time, when using the config.plist of this build, this was due to the fact I do not have a additional videocard, but just the onboard UHD630. Switching from "iMacxx". to "Macmini8,1" in config.plist instantly solved all glitches. Off course I had to generate new serial and UUID
I found that if you are using the onboard graphics with HDMI output, and trying to follow the framebuffer patching guide to resolve the glitches, you should set the type to DP instead because of the MCDP2800 chip. Then 'iMac8,1' will also works like a charm.
 

wemarch

Suspended
Joined
May 23, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pfo wifi
CPU
I7 8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have a similar set up as you and I can't get my Hack to shut down all the way. Any suggestion?

My hardware:
Gigabyte Z390 I AORUS PRO WIFI Motherboard
Intel i7-8700K Processor
SAPPHIRE PULSE Radeon RX 580 8GB
SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 2280 512GB SSDB
gskill trident z RGB 32 GB 3000 MHz DDR4
 
Top